FAQs / Managing / Close or Lock a Sign Up

Close or Lock a Sign Up

We recommend using this feature while singing, “I’ve Got the Power!” Just make sure it’s the techno version.

As part of our advanced features, we offer the ability to add automatic start and stop dates to a sign up so that the sign up is available to participants only for the dates that you would like for participants to access.

We also allow you to lock a sign up, shutting down the ability for group members to edit or delete their name from the sign up after a particular date.

There are settings for single date/event sign ups as well as sign ups with multiple dates. You can access these features on the Settings tab when you are creating or editing your sign up. To learn more about the start and stop feature, check out this blog post or visit our pricing page.