Blog / Feature Tips / Genius Hack: Hide Names on Your Sign Up to Protect Privacy

Genius Hack: Hide Names on Your Sign Up to Protect Privacy

So you want to add extra privacy and security on your sign ups, but you’re also a stickler for a simple and clean presentation? SignUpGenius has the tools to put your organizing-loving mind at ease.

If you need to keep client names confidential or nonprofit aid recipients’ identities out of the public eye, we make it simple. You can protect your group member’s identifying information easily by selecting the option to hide names in the Settings tab of the sign up creation process. As the sign up creator, only you will have access to see that information when logged in to your account.

Set up your sign up like you usually would, but when you arrive at the Settings tab, click on the gray gear icon next to “Note: Only name and comment are seen by participants.” After clicking on the gear, select the checkbox that reads Hide names and comments from participant view.

hide names tool selection on sign up settings

After participants sign up for a slot, it will simply read “Already filled” instead of displaying the person’s name.

That’s extra peace of mind for both you and your sign up participants. It’s genius!

Need more advice or tips? Browse our FAQs for answers to common questions or contact our award-winning customer support staff.