Duplicate a Sign Up

Pin It

Posted by Dan Rutledge


Report Abuse

Comments


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Mon Nov 7, 2016 10:32 AM EST
Hi Dawn,
There can sometimes be an issue with a specific browser that temporarily prevents you from accessing your account or sign up correctly. If possible, please log out of your current browser and switch to a different browser to see if the issue persists under a different browser. You can also use the middle icon at the top of the list to duplicate.

When you have time, you can go back to the current browser you are using to clear the cache and reset the browser.


Posted by Dawn Duplessis on Thu Nov 3, 2016 8:18 PM EST
Could you tell me why I can't see the "more options available" button on the far right of my past signups? Thank you!


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:44 PM EST
Hi Kim,
The duplication process only takes a moment. If you do not see your sign up, you'll need to change your display setting for your Created tab.

To do this, go to the far right of the sign ups you have created, where you will notice a 'Gear' icon. When you select that icon, a list of drop-down options will be available for you. Choose to show unpublished sign ups and click the green button to save your selection.


Posted by Kim Martin on Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:23 AM EST
How long does it take for you to duplicate a Sign up? I have been waiting for about 15 minutes. Just curious? Does it have to do with how many are in the queue at a certain time!


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Sat Oct 1, 2016 9:49 AM EST
Hi Christa,
A sign up can only be duplicated from within the account where it is located. You could always email the creator to ask if he/she would be willing to transfer a copy to your account.

To communicate with the creator of a certain sign up, please use the link to the sign up itself. In the top portion of the sign up, you will see the sign up creator's name next to an envelope icon. If you click the envelope icon, you can email the creator directly.


Posted by Christa Hall on Wed Sep 28, 2016 2:26 PM EST
Can I copy a signup I was invited to?


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:57 PM EST
Hi Pamela,
Yes, you can re-use the same sign up if you want instead of duplicating it and creating a new one every two weeks. Here's how to delete the names:

From your account page, click on the sign up. When the sign up displays, locate the Admin Toolbar at the top. Click 'Add/Edit/Delete People.' Check 'Select' at the top to choose all the names and then click 'Delete Selected.' You may want to create a report first, if you want a record of those signed up. You can do that by clicking the 'Reports & Stats' tab in the Admin toolbar before deleting the names.

You can then go to Step 3 and edit the dates as needed. The URL will not change.


Posted by Pamela Goodyear on Fri Sep 16, 2016 7:38 PM EST
Our Co-op has deliveries every two weeks. Is there a way I can create a signup and just change the dates without creating a new sign up every two weeks?


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Wed Sep 7, 2016 12:53 PM EST
Hi Jenny,
You will want to assign your slot entries to show for 'Selected Dates/Times'. If you need to edit slots that have already been entered, you will check the 'Edit' box to the right of the slot entry that needs to be changed and then scroll up and click 'Edit Selected' at the top of the page. Next to 'Apply to Date/Time,' choose 'Selected Dates.'

You will see all of the dates/times listed in a yellow highlighted box. You can then check only the dates and times where you need this slot to be assigned. Click 'Update' to save the changes you have made for this entry.


Posted by Jenny Werner on Wed Sep 7, 2016 11:21 AM EST
I have created a duplicate signup but need to eliminate slots for certain dates but not others. How can I do that?


Post Your Comment


NOTE: You do not need an account to post. For the ability to delete, create an account.


First Name:*   
Last Name:*   
Email:*   
Comment:* 

Spam Verification:*   

What is 9 + 2?  
Email me when new comments are made to this page