Delete Group Member from Slot

Pin It

Learn how to delete someone from your sign up page.

Posted by Dan Rutledge


Report Abuse

Comments


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:15 PM EST
Hi Adi,
A sign up can be deleted only by the person who signed up or by the sign up administrator. Another group member cannot delete someone's sign up.


Posted by Adi Perez on Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:49 PM EST
What if the administrator is no longer in contact but you want to delete someone from a slot, is that possible?


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Wed Jan 4, 2017 7:30 PM EST
Hi Connie,
Depending on how you signed up on the sign up, there are various ways to delete your name from a sign up:

1. If you signed up with an account (using an email and password) - it's pretty easy to remove your name or edit your sign up slot. Log into SignUpGenius.com and click on the *Invited to* tab. You will see *Items I've Signed Up For.* To remove your name, click the *X* to the right of the item.

On mobile, you can click on the title of the sign up under the section for 'Items I've signed up for' to quickly view the option to /edit/swap/ or delete your sign up.

2. If you signed up without an account (using your name and email address), you can access the sign up by following the link provided in your email invite or the email you received from the creator of the sign up. When you view the sign up, you'll see text that reads, *Change your Sign Up*. Click on that option and follow the instructions.

3. If you signed up without an account and without an email address, you will need to contact the sign up creator to make the change for you. In the *General Details* area at the top of the sign up, next to *Created By* click the *Contact* link.


Posted by Connie Paulson on Wed Jan 4, 2017 6:24 PM EST
how do I delete my name from a Sunday


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Thu Dec 1, 2016 1:55 PM EST
Hi Sherry,
To send additional invitations, please go to SignUpGenius.com and log in to your account. Click the Created tab to locate your sign up. When you view the sign up, you will see the Administrator Toolbar and can select the option to Send a Message. Select Invite people to a sign up. Choose the white Select People button and from that point you can "Manually enter emails" or "Import emails from my provider."

Our system will automatically add these email addresses to the group assigned to the sign up.

If you wish to add more email addresses to your group without sending an invite, you can choose Groups on the left side of your account page. Click Edit next to the group name. At the bottom of the page, enter the additional email addresses and click Update Group to save the changes.


Posted by Sherry Stickelman on Thu Dec 1, 2016 12:49 PM EST
How do I ADD a new member to an existing group that is currently open to sign up for slots?


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:22 AM EST
Hi Jenny,
To delete an email address from one of your groups, please go to SignUpGenius.com and log into your account. On the left side of your account page, click "Groups." Click "Edit" next to the group you need to work with, and then check the "Remove" box next to the email address you need to remove. Lastly, click "Update Group" at the bottom of the page.


Posted by Jenny Rink on Fri Oct 7, 2016 10:28 AM EST
I'm trying to delete two people from my list who no longer want to participate - how to I do that?
Thanks!


Posted by Betsy Lytle on Sun Sep 11, 2016 8:02 PM EST
Christa,
If you follow these directions, the person will be removed from the slots only, NOT your group:

First, log in to your account and click to view the sign up. From the *Administrator's Toolbar*, select the *Add/Edit/Delete People* option.

Check the box next to the person that needs to be deleted and click *Delete Selected* at the top of the page.

This will remove the name from the slot so that other people can sign up.


Posted by Christa Grajcar on Fri Sep 9, 2016 11:57 PM EST
A member of my group accidentally signed up for a day she was not supposed to sign up for.
I would like to delete her name from that particular slot, but NOT from my email list.
I watched this video tutorial, but I'm afraid to follow the steps because I'm afraid the member will be completely deleted, instead of just removing her name from that one slot.
Can you assure me that she won't be completely deleted from my email list?
Christa


Post Your Comment


NOTE: You do not need an account to post. For the ability to delete, create an account.


First Name:*   
Last Name:*   
Email:*   
Comment:* 

Spam Verification:*   

What is 3 + 6?  
Email me when new comments are made to this page