Jenna Shulman College Consulting, LLC

College Spotlight Summer Series

Join Independent Educational Consultant, Jenna Shulman, as she hosts over 50 college information sessions throughout the course of the summer!

The global pandemic has made it increasingly difficult for students to take college tours and participate in information sessions. These free live Zoom video conferencing sessions will educate prospective college students and their families on the college admissions process, academic opportunities, campus life, financial aid information, and COVID-19 updates. 

All sessions will allow time for questions and answers, and some will include an interactive student panel. This is a great opportunity to create a direct connection with colleges you may be interested in. More importantly, your participation shows “demonstrated interest” in those colleges who track this for their admissions process! These information sessions will be led by each school's New Jersey admissions officer and are open to the public. 

Please review the available slots below and click on as many as you would like to sign up. If you cannot make the live sessions, please sign up anyway, and we will do our best to send you the full recording.

**** Most of the links can be found here:https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81610021468

Please open that link 5 minutes before the meeting starts.

Please check your email and spam from Jenna in the days leading up to the meeting as some colleges require an external registration. Do not forget to mark these meetings in your calendar and spread the word to your friends and family about this series! To learn more about Jenna's services, please visit www.jscollegeconsulting.com.

 

Location: Zoom

Created by:  Jenna Shulman
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Available Slot
05/27/2020 (Wed.) 4:00pm  

Ithaca College (999)

 
44 of 999 slots filled
05/28/2020 (Thu.) 7:30pm  

Michigan State University (999)

 
54 of 999 slots filled
06/01/2020 (Mon.) 7:00pm  

SAT/ACT Presentation (999)

Confused about all the changes due to COVID-19? Rob Pollak, the head of Pollak Tutors, joins Jenna to discuss the latest with the SAT/ACT. Topics include: ACT section retesting, online exams, test-optional colleges, test scheduling, and more.

 
171 of 999 slots filled
06/03/2020 (Wed.) 4:00pm  

University of Miami (999)

 
121 of 999 slots filled
06/04/2020 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

Villanova University (999)

 
123 of 999 slots filled
06/08/2020 (Mon.) 5:00pm  

Sacred Heart University (999)

 
52 of 999 slots filled
06/09/2020 (Tue.) 5:00pm  

University of South Carolina (999)

 
122 of 999 slots filled
6:30pm  

“How to Take Advantage of College Applications this Summer” (999)

Join Jenna and Brewster Academy counselor Tim Cushing as they discuss how to use your free time wisely and get ahead in the college app process. This includes completing the Common App, brainstorming/outlining/writing your essay and building your resume.

 
120 of 999 slots filled
06/10/2020 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

Clemson University (999)

 
122 of 999 slots filled
06/11/2020 (Thu.) 4:00pm  

Tulane University (999)

 
107 of 999 slots filled
6:00pm  

Northeastern University (999)

 
137 of 999 slots filled
06/15/2020 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

"Colleges that Change Lives" (999)

This presentation discusses 46 liberal arts colleges that are also "hidden gem" colleges. Based off a book by New York Times education editor, Loren Pope, these colleges are said to change the lives of students! Visit www.ctcl.org for the list of schools.

 
109 of 999 slots filled
06/16/2020 (Tue.) 4:00pm  

Marist College (999)

 
70 of 999 slots filled
06/17/2020 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

Indiana University (999)

 
88 of 999 slots filled
06/18/2020 (Thu.) 5:00pm  

University of Central Florida (999)

 
56 of 999 slots filled
06/22/2020 (Mon.) 5:00pm  

San Diego State University (999)

 
37 of 999 slots filled
06/23/2020 (Tue.) 5:00pm  

University of California, Santa Barbara (999)

 
55 of 999 slots filled
06/24/2020 (Wed.) 6:30pm  

Syracuse University (999)

 
159 of 999 slots filled
06/25/2020 (Thu.) 6:30pm  

Binghamton University (999)

 
68 of 999 slots filled
06/29/2020 (Mon.) 7:30pm  

Lehigh University (999)

 
151 of 999 slots filled
06/30/2020 (Tue.) 3:30pm  

University of Alabama (999)

 
62 of 999 slots filled
07/01/2020 (Wed.) 4:00pm  

Elon University (999)

 
108 of 999 slots filled
07/07/2020 (Tue.) 5:00pm  

The Ohio State University (999)

 
122 of 999 slots filled
07/08/2020 (Wed.) 5:00pm  

University of Tampa (999)

 
59 of 999 slots filled
07/09/2020 (Thu.) 5:00pm  

University of Georgia (999)

 
95 of 999 slots filled
07/14/2020 (Tue.) 7:00pm  

Pennsylvania State University (999)

 
217 of 999 slots filled
07/15/2020 (Wed.) 5:00pm  

Vanderbilt University (999)

 
122 of 999 slots filled
07/16/2020 (Thu.) 4:00pm  

Fairleigh Dickinson University (999)

 
21 of 999 slots filled
6:00pm  

University of Oregon (999)

 
38 of 999 slots filled
07/20/2020 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

Bucknell University (999)

 
94 of 999 slots filled
07/21/2020 (Tue.) 4:00pm  

Providence College (999)

 
79 of 999 slots filled
07/22/2020 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

University of Maryland (999)

 
210 of 999 slots filled
07/23/2020 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

The University of Arizona (999)

 
55 of 999 slots filled
07/27/2020 (Mon.) 4:30pm  

College of Charleston (999)

 
62 of 999 slots filled
07/28/2020 (Tue.) 6:30pm  

Quinnipiac University (999)

 
87 of 999 slots filled
07/29/2020 (Wed.) 3:00pm  

Fordham University (999)

 
81 of 999 slots filled
07/30/2020 (Thu.) 7:00pm  

University of Florida (999)

 
114 of 999 slots filled
08/03/2020 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

University of Richmond (999)

 
81 of 999 slots filled
08/04/2020 (Tue.) 6:00pm  

University of Colorado Boulder (999)

 
65 of 999 slots filled
08/05/2020 (Wed.) 7:00pm  

Chapman University (999)

 
42 of 999 slots filled
08/06/2020 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

University of Pittsburgh (999)

 
104 of 999 slots filled
08/10/2020 (Mon.) 5:00pm  

University of Texas, Austin (999)

 
104 of 999 slots filled
08/11/2020 (Tue.) 3:30pm  

Drexel University (999)

 
106 of 999 slots filled
08/12/2020 (Wed.) 5:00pm  

James Madison University (999)

 
95 of 999 slots filled
08/13/2020 (Thu.) 5:00pm  

Fairfield University (999)

 
74 of 999 slots filled
08/17/2020 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

University of Wisconsin, Madison (999)

 
84 of 999 slots filled
08/18/2020 (Tue.) 7:00pm  

Florida State University (999)

 
96 of 999 slots filled
08/19/2020 (Wed.) 5:30pm  

Rutgers University (999)

 
209 of 999 slots filled
08/20/2020 (Thu.) 7:00pm  

Purdue University (999)

 
83 of 999 slots filled
08/24/2020 (Mon.) 5:00pm  

Lynn University (999)

 
19 of 999 slots filled
08/25/2020 (Tue.) 5:30pm  

West Virginia University (999)

 
38 of 999 slots filled
08/26/2020 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

University of Massachusetts, Amherst (999)

 
128 of 999 slots filled
08/27/2020 (Thu.) 5:00pm  

University of Delaware (999)

 
163 of 999 slots filled
08/31/2020 (Mon.) 5:00pm  

American University (999)

 
87 of 999 slots filled
09/01/2020 (Tue.) 5:30pm  

Old Dominion University (999)

 
25 of 999 slots filled
09/02/2020 (Wed.) 3:30pm  

Seton Hall University (999)

 
100 of 999 slots filled
09/03/2020 (Thu.) 5:00pm  

The College of New Jersey (999)

 
15 of 999 slots filled
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info