ALL VOLUNTEERS

Birchwood Summer Garden Care 2018

Thank you for helping our garden continue to grow and thrive throughout the summer. With your help, students can return in Fall to a well-tended school garden that represents the continuity of the growing season!

As a Summer Garden Care Volunteer, we ask that you:

  • Water the garden regularly
  • Weed as needed
  • Re-sow crops when possible
  • Weigh/record garden harvests
  • Log garden activities, concerns or delights in your school's garden journal

We appreciate your help and welcome you to share in the bounty of the garden by taking home some of the produce we've grown together.

Please sign up for as many days as you like! Please try to sign up in places where you notice gaps. We anticipate that the garden will need to be watered every day on those really hot and dry summer days, and on less hot and dry days every couple of days is fine. And some days may not need any water if there's been a lot of rain.

Our contact info in case you have any questions:

[email protected] OR 360-927-1590

 

Cuidado del Jardín de Birchwood 2018

 

Gracias por ayudar a que nuestro jardín continúe creciendo y prosperando durante todo el verano.  Con su ayuda, nuestros estudiantes podrán regresar el próximo año a un jardín bien cuidado, que refleja la continuidad de la temporada de crecimiento.

Como huertero voluntario, le pedimos que:

Riegue el jardín regularmente

  • Deshierbe, cuando sea necesario
  • Vuelva a sembrar cultivos cuando sea posible
  • Pese y registre las cosechas del jardín
  • Anote las actividades del jardín, preocupaciones o placeres en el diario del jardín de su escuela

 

Apreciamos su ayuda y le agradecemos su generosidad con el jardín al llevarse a la casa algunos de los cultivos que hemos crecido juntos.

Por favor inscríbase todos los días que desee!

Intente registrarse en lugares donde note brechas. Advertimos que el jardín tendrá que ser regado todos los días de verano muy calurosos y secos, y en días menos calurosos y secos cada día por medio, será bien. Algunos días no necesitarán agua si ha llovido mucho.

 

Nuestra información de contacto en caso de que tenga alguna inquietud:

[email protected] o al 360-927-1590

Created by:   Laura Plaut
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy PDT) Available Slot
06/01/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/02/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/03/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/04/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/05/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/06/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/07/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Asta Sternberg
06/08/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/09/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/10/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
lisa kieran
06/11/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
lisa kieran
06/12/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/13/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/14/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Asta Sternberg
06/15/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/16/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/17/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
06/18/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/19/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/20/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/21/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/22/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/23/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/24/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
06/25/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/26/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/27/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/28/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/29/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
06/30/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/01/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
07/02/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/03/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/04/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/05/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/06/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/07/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/08/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
07/09/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/10/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/11/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/12/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/13/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/14/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/15/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
07/16/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/17/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/18/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/19/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/20/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/21/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/22/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/23/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/24/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/25/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/26/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/27/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/28/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/29/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
07/30/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
07/31/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/01/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/02/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/03/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/04/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/05/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
08/06/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/07/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/08/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/09/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/10/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/11/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/12/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
08/13/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/14/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/15/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/16/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/17/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/18/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/19/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
08/20/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/21/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/22/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/23/2018 (Thu.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/24/2018 (Fri.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/25/2018 (Sat.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/26/2018 (Sun.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
Isabella Colbert
08/27/2018 (Mon.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/28/2018 (Tue.)

Garden Care Volunteer

 
08/29/2018 (Wed.)

Garden Care Volunteer