Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
St. Paul's Lutheran Church

Lay Readers

A large print copy of the readings will be placed in your church mailbox. You can pick the readings up during office hours. Readings can also be emailed by request--please let us know if you have received them. We are using An American Translation, which is not freely available online. Please read through the lessons ahead of time, especially to make sure you are comfortable with any pronunciation prior to reading in public worship.

 

On Sunday morning, you may begin walking to the lectern (podium) during the prayer/collect of the day. This will allow you to begin reading right after everyone sits down. There is a light for a pull chain to help you see. Make sure the microphone is adjusted to your height. Also, take note of whether there is any special music in between your readings, in which case you can simply sit in the chair right by the lectern. You do not need to bow when you enter or exit the chancel space (come up the stairs), but you may choose to do so out of reverence.

 

If you cannot fulfill a date you originally signed up for, please inform the office. If you are able to remove your name from the online signup list, please do so, then we can advertise that opening.

 

Thank you for sharing God’s Word with us!

Created by:   St. Paul's Lutheran Church
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (CDT) Available Slot
01/05/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
01/12/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
01/19/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
01/26/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
02/02/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Brad Loose
02/09/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Diana Saenger
02/16/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
02/23/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
03/01/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
03/08/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Diana Saenger
03/15/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Karen Kamrath
03/22/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
03/29/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
04/05/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
04/09/2020 (Thu.) 7:00pm - 8:00pm  

Lay Reader

 
Diana Saenger
04/10/2020 (Fri.) 1:00pm - 2:00pm  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
7:00pm - 8:00pm  

Lay Reader

 
04/12/2020 (Sun.) 7:00am - 8:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
04/19/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
04/26/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
05/03/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
05/10/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
05/17/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
05/24/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
05/31/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
06/07/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
06/14/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
06/21/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
06/28/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
07/05/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
07/12/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Eric Steuber
07/19/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
07/26/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Alan Krueger
please e-mail the readings
08/02/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
08/09/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
08/16/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Karen Kamrath
08/23/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
08/30/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
09/06/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
09/13/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
09/20/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
09/27/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
10/04/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Nicole Seifert
10/11/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
10/18/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
10/25/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
11/01/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
11/08/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
11/15/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
11/22/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
11/25/2020 (Wed.) 5:30pm - 6:30pm  

Lay Reader

 
11/29/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
12/06/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
12/13/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
12/24/2020 (Thu.) 4:00pm - 5:00pm  

Lay Reader

 
Krista Dahn
7:00pm - 8:00pm  

Lay Reader

 
12/25/2020 (Fri.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
12/27/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:00am  

Lay Reader

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info