Leader in Me

Leader in Me- Meteorologist of the Day

We are excited about the decision your child has made to be part of our Leadership Roles. These roles are designed to exemplify students' leadership potential and support the needs of our school community. 

Use the information below to better understand the requirements of the leadership role and see if it’s a viable option for your child. You can find more information by referencing our Shaffer Leadership Roles website HERE. Sign up for a spot below once you are ready.  A reminder email reminder will be sent to you before your student's role begins. 


Meteorologist of the Day- Open to grades K-5. This student will be announcing today’s forecast, (temp/precipitation/etc.) and what tomorrow's predicted forecast is too! Our meteorologist will make their video forecast at home. The steps to be successful for this role are outlined below.

  1. Print the Meteorologist script from the Shaffer Leadership Roles webpage. You can access the script HERE.

  2. Use the weather link on the Shaffer Leadership website to find out today’s weather and tomorrow’s weather..

  3. Fill in the script with today’s temperature and forecast and tomorrow’s temperature and forecast.

  4. Practice reading your script out loud four or five times in a friendly and welcoming voice. 

  5. Make a video with an adult at home and record you saying your script.  Maybe you could even use a weather map!

  6. Upload your video to the Shaffer Leadership Roles website 7 DAYS prior to your role airing. You can access the upload form HERE

 

Please select ONE time slot for your student to fulfill their role as a Meteorologist..The role will last 1 day.

Related files:

Created by:   Shaffer Elementary
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy MST) Please Select ONE slot for your child
09/08/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Christina Burke
Mrs. Burke
09/09/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Christina Burke
Christina Burke
09/10/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Judy Brule
Judy Brule
09/13/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Halee Scott
Vivi Scott
09/14/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Steve Soich
Brenda Rolling
09/15/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Christina Burke
Nellie Burke
09/16/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Luree Zehner
Tyler Zehner
09/17/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Carissa Skeen
Carissa & Haley
09/20/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Marcos Pacheco
Scarlett Pacheco
09/21/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Lily Lambert
Lily Lambert
09/22/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Darin Icardi
Ava Icardi
09/23/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Courtney Miller
Anthony Dudley
09/24/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Alexandra Stapleton
Chloe Stapleton
09/27/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Michelle McGillis
Michelle McGillis
09/28/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Jody Mascioli
Alex Mascioli
09/29/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Shawnna Hovorka
Layne Hovorka
09/30/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Kirsten Loos
Camryn Loos
10/01/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Adam Zinkgraf
Zoey Zinkgraf
10/04/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Rachel Montgomery
Silas Montgomery
10/05/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Darcy Hickman
Nolan Hickman
10/06/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Kacey Rueschhoff
Xander Rueschhoff
10/11/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Whitney Rotolo
Mae Rotolo
10/12/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Lorelle Pender
Beck Pender
10/13/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Darcy Hickman
Graham Hickman
10/14/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Kim Male
Mahayla Male
10/15/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Sebastian Myers
Sebastian Myers
10/18/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Ashley Anderson
Augy Anderson
10/19/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Kristin Blasi
Evan Blasi
10/20/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Sigrid Spilger
Noah Spilger
10/21/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Kim Male
Gavin Male
10/22/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Nicole Shoupe
Shaffer Super News
10/25/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Aubriella Beecher
Aubriella beecher
10/26/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Rachel Montgomery
Lincoln Montgomery
10/27/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
J Weaver
Otto Weaver
10/28/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
J Weaver
Iris Weaver
10/29/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
rachel cameron
tori Cameron
11/01/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Zeelie Sugaski
Zeelie Sugaski
11/02/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
Shen Zhu
Cameron Kelley
11/03/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Jennifer Thompson
Zachary thompson
11/04/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Rachel Cameron
tori Cameron
11/05/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Katie Price
John Price
11/08/2021 (Mon.)

Meteorologist

 
Renee Griffin
Ryan griffin
11/09/2021 (Tue.)

Meteorologist

 
11/10/2021 (Wed.)

Meteorologist

 
Tessa Friederichs
Cathryn friederichs
11/11/2021 (Thu.)

Meteorologist

 
Tessa Friederichs
cathryn friederichs
11/12/2021 (Fri.)

Meteorologist

 
Nicole Shoupe
Shaffer Super News
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |