Meal volunteers

2021 Food for Family Promise guests

In response to the COVID-19 virus, our families will be at a hotel or an apartment rental. During this time the day center will be closed to visitors and household donations.

FEED FAMILIES Safely:

A. Prepare meals on your own for our families and drop them off at the day center. We will deliver to all families in shelter.

B. Order meals from local restaurants for us to pick up and let Family Promise staff know where to pick them up. We will deliver to all families in shelter

For option A, Our address is 229 SW 5th Street Gainesville, FL  32601. GPS does not give clear directions there so, please reach out if you are not familiar with our location. Most delivery drivers find the Day Center with no problem. You can give 352-559-4404 as the phone number in case delivery persons have difficulty finding the Day Center. Please have meals at the day center no later than 4 PM.

For option B, please have the food ready for pick up by 3:30 in the name of James Knox. James is our delivery driver and he will be the one picking up the food.

Family Promise staff will distribute the food to the families.

We will be following this model until at least March 2022.

If ordering or making food does not feel like something you can provide other ways to help include:

  • Donations of gas gift cards (Shell or Mobile/Exxon) in $25 increments
  • Monetary Donations

Here are the family demographics for the week of October 25th: 10 people in 2 families need food. All of the families are in apartments now and can have family-style meals. But we need food separated into family packs because they live in separate locations throughout the city:

  • Jevonne is a mother of 4 (1 adult, 3 children, 1 toddler need food)
  • Shaun & Kimberley have 3 children (2 adults, 1 teenager, and 2 children need food)
Created by:   Cyndi Fields
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Location Available Slot
10/19/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Jill Walker
SNPhA - UFCOP Gainesville Chapter
10/20/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Ana Marin
TBT
10/21/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Mary Montalbano
10/22/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Kimberli Ponzio
10/25/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Dave and Kristin Pickens
Chicken and rice, green beans, and salad

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Jim & Betsy Berry
4 x $25 card
10/26/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Coleen O''Brien
10/27/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Ann & Bob Carlson-Bonus
10/28/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Greene
10/29/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lynn Hults
11/01/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Evelyn Lewis
11/02/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Katharine and Michael Bowlus

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Jim & Betsy Berry
4 x $25 card
11/03/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/04/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Dean Schoenfeld
11/05/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Dave and Kristin Pickens
11/08/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Susan & Tim Christy

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Dennis & Peggy Calfee
4 - $25.00 Publix cards
11/09/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/10/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/11/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/12/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/15/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
11/16/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/17/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/18/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/19/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/22/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
11/23/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/24/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/25/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Cyndi Fields
Family Promise staff will provide dinner
11/26/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
11/29/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
11/30/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/01/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/02/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/03/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/06/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
12/07/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/08/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/09/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/10/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/13/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
12/14/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/15/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/16/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/17/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/20/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
12/21/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/22/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/23/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/24/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Cyndi Fields
Family Promise staff will provide dinner
12/27/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Gas cards from Shell, Mobile/Exxon, Wawa, BP or Publix Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
12/28/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/29/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/30/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
12/31/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Cyndi Fields
Family Promise staff will provide dinner
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |