Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Meal volunteers

2021 Food for Family Promise guests

In response to the COVI-19 virus, our families will be at a hotel or an apartment rental. During this time the day center will be closed to visitors and household donations.

FEED FAMILIES Safely:

A. Prepare meals on your own for four families and drop off at day center. We will deliver to all families in shelter.

B. Order meals from local restaurants for us to pick up and let Family Promise staff know where to pick up. We will deliver to all families in shelter

For option A, Our address is 229 SW 5th Street Gainesville, FL  32601. GPS does not give clear directions there so, please reach out if you are not familiar with our location. Most deliver drivers find the Day Center with no problem. You can give 352-246-0063 as the phone number in case deliver persons have difficulty finding the Day Center. 

For option B, PLEASE CONTACT THE PHONE # ABOVE AT LEAST 24 HOURS IN ADVANCE. That lets our staff know when to pick up food. Thanks!

Family Promise staff will distribute the food to the families. Please note we are looking for meals that arrive at the Day Center either divided into separate containers for 15 or four individual meals for four families. Like five smalls trays of lasagna or 15 individual subs. (See below for more on this.)

We will be following this model until at least June 2021.

If ordering or making food does not feel like something you can provide other ways to help include:

  • Donations of Publix, Walmart, or gas gift cards in $25 increments- We do weekly grocery store runs for the families.
  • Monetary Donations

Here are the family demographics for the week of Jan 25: 11 adults and children in 4 families need food. The two 6 mo old babies do not need any food delivered. They are: 

  • J.O. is a family of 2, a mother and 5yr old daughter. 
  • F.M. is a family of 2, a mother and teenage daughter. In a hotel and individually prepared meals is best please.
  • S.B. is a family of 5, a mother and (10yr 8yr 2yr 6month old children). In a hotel and individually prepared meals is best please.
  • E.M. is a family of 4, a mother and (20yr 16yr 6month old children). In a hotel and individually prepared meals is best please.
Created by:   Jayne Moraski
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EST) Available Slot
01/04/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/05/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC
01/06/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/07/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/08/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Brenda Cohen
Brenda at FBC

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/11/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
TUMC Linda Meling
Baked Drumsticks - Pick up at TUMC kitchen

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Francis Davis
01/12/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
TUMC Linda Meling
Pot Roast - Pick up at TUMC kitchen

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/13/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
TUMC Linda Meling
Pork BBQ - Pick up at TUMC kitchen

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/14/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
TUMC Linda Meling
Chicken Fajitas - Pick up at TUMC kitchen

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/15/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
TUMC Linda Meling
Brown Gravy Meatballs and Noodles - Pick up at TUMC kitchen

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/18/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
jean cook

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Barbara Kirkhart
5 Publix gift cards of $25 - will mail
01/19/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Graydon & Ginny Patton

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Harry and Judy Mangle
01/20/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Graydon & Ginny Patton

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Genevieve Curtis
01/21/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Carol and Jack Rivers - UUFG
$125 donation for meals/gift cards - FP will provide dinners

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Noelle Silk
01/22/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Cindy Prabst
Spaghetti, etc. for 5 families, will drop at Family Promise 4:00 PM

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/25/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Ingram
Catering from Dos Mamas

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/26/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Ingram
Catering from Dos Mamas

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/27/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Ingram
Catering from Dos Mamas

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
01/28/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Ingram
Catering from Dos Mamas

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Ana Cusi
will mail them
01/29/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Ingram
Catering from Dos Mamas

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/01/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/02/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/03/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/04/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/05/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/08/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lisa Lundy
Lisa Lundy (FPC)

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/09/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Claudia Bates

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Claudia Bates
02/10/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Beth Wood
Karen Coffey is working with me.

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/11/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/12/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Lynn Hults

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Coleen O'Brien
02/15/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/16/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Coleen O'Brien

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/17/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/18/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/19/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/22/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/23/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/24/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/25/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
02/26/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/01/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/02/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/03/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/04/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/05/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/08/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/09/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/10/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/11/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/12/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/15/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/16/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/17/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/18/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/19/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/22/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/23/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/24/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/25/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/26/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/29/2021 (Mon.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Queen of Peace

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/30/2021 (Tue.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Queen of Peace

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
03/31/2021 (Wed.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Queen of Peace

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
04/01/2021 (Thu.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Queen of Peace

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
04/02/2021 (Fri.)

Dinner for shelter guests

 
Queen of Peace

Grocery Gift Cards

$25 increment for 4 families is great at least once weekly

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |