Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Benson TechBoosters

BTB Winter volunteer opportunities

Please review the available slots below and click on the button to sign up. More information on each sign-up opportunity is included below. Always check in at the office before going to your task (and they can help you find it). If you have questions please email [email protected]

HOPSCOTCH Food Distribution

Hand out free food to hungry teenagers!

Hopscotch delivers healthy food each week for students to take home on Fridays. Food is stored in the locked inside concessions on a labelled shelf and in the dedicated refrigerator. All drinks are for concessions.

Two hand-out areas: take cart from the concession stand to the front entry, and a booth outside the gym can be used for distribution. No handing out food until the bell rings!

 

CONCESSIONS

Shift times include 30 min for set-up before the game starts and 30 minutes for clean-up after the last game break ends. The concession stand is located inside Benson Tech at Marshall near the gym.

Students are encouraged to sign up, and one adult (parent or alumnus) is required for each shift. 

Each hour you volunteer earns Tech Pride Points for your favorite Benson team!

Location: Benson Concessions

Created by:   Lisa Yanase
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (PST) Available Slot
01/04/2022 (Tue.) 5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for BOYS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Megan Lammers (2)
Wrestling
Lisa Yanase
Wrestling
01/07/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Elizabeth O'Malley
w soccer
01/14/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
All slots filled
Christie Peterson Hogueisson
Girls Basketball-Stuart
Christine Jeschke
01/21/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Christine Jeschke
01/27/2022 (Thu.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Christine Jeschke
02/04/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Christine Jeschke
02/09/2022 (Wed.) 5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for BOYS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
02/11/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Christie Peterson Hogueisson
Girls Basketball-Stuart
5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for GIRLS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
02/18/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for BOYS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
02/23/2022 (Wed.) 5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for GIRLS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
02/25/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
5:30pm - 8:30pm  

Concessions for BOYS Basketball - Set-up, sales and clean-up (4)

Four slots for workers - one adult required, students can work

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Dida Abuna
Lisa Yanase
Wrestling
03/04/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
03/11/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
03/18/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
04/01/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
04/07/2022 (Thu.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
04/15/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
04/22/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
04/29/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
05/06/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
05/13/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
05/20/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
05/27/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
06/03/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
06/10/2022 (Fri.) 3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Hopscotch Food Distribution (2)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2022 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |