Summit Warm Hearts

SWH Hosts

Summit Warm Hearts is a daytime warming center for food- and housing-insecure neighbors of Summit, NJ. We are open from 10-2, seven days a week (provided we have enough volunteer hosts) and offer a place to warm up with coffee, bagels, a hot lunch, and a shower (when it's back in service). SWH is located in Fellowship Hall, lower level of Beacon UUC, 4 Waldron Avenue in Summit. If you are able to host, please click on the slots below. SWH is an initiative of the Summit Interfaith Council and we are pleased to be powered by many houses of worship and non-denominational organizations in and around Summit.

Volunteer hosts are asked to be onsite for a 2 hour shift, in pairs. If only one host is signed up, I or my SWH partner, Leonard Prentice, will be the other host. Host duties include opening and closing the center, making coffee, offering meals, towels for the shower, and getting to know the guests to determine if they have need of any other services we can direct them to. New hosts will be paired with an experienced host, and more detailed guidelines including covid precautions will be emailed to you upon signup.

In addition to our onsite warming center we are providing lunch and dinner to guests who are temporarily sheltered at the Best Western in New Providence. If you are able to provide meals, please see this sign up here:

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/8050A4BADAE2DAA8-swhlunch

We are also very grateful to be accepting donated meals from Pizza Vita, Village Trattoria, Serra, Blossom, and Manhattan Bagel. Please see this signup if you are able to pick up and deliver meals from those restaurants to the guests at Best Western:

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/8050A4BADAE2DAA8-restaurant

And finally, we are seeking donations towards housing here:

https://give.bridgesoutreach.org/give/319215/#!/donation/checkout

Any questions, please feel free to call or email!

Sync Entire Sign Up to My Calendar

Related files:

Created by:   Staci
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EST) Location Available Slot
03/03/2021 (Wed.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Wim Sweldens
03/04/2021 (Thu.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Wendi Porretti

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/05/2021 (Fri.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
All slots filled
Erik Solberg
Jessica Park
Will be a little late

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Wim Sweldens
03/06/2021 (Sat.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
All slots filled
Missy Rogers
Josiane Fischer

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Missy Rogers
03/07/2021 (Sun.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Josiane Fischer
03/08/2021 (Mon.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/09/2021 (Tue.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Jamie Heckelman

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/10/2021 (Wed.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/11/2021 (Thu.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
wendi porretti
wendi porretti

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/12/2021 (Fri.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/13/2021 (Sat.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/14/2021 (Sun.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/15/2021 (Mon.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Missy Rogers

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/16/2021 (Tue.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Sue Fieseler

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/17/2021 (Wed.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/18/2021 (Thu.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/19/2021 (Fri.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/20/2021 (Sat.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/21/2021 (Sun.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/22/2021 (Mon.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/23/2021 (Tue.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/24/2021 (Wed.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/25/2021 (Thu.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/26/2021 (Fri.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/27/2021 (Sat.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/28/2021 (Sun.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/29/2021 (Mon.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/30/2021 (Tue.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
03/31/2021 (Wed.)  

10:00-12:00 (2)

 

12:00-2:00 (2)

 
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |