Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Power of Produce

Power of Produce

Power Of Produce (PoP) is a nationally recognized kids program, originating from the Oregon City Farmers Market as a way to empower kids to make healthy food choices and introduce them to where their food comes from. Power of Produce seeks to develop the next generation of healthy eaters by empowering them to make healthy food choices!

The volunteer shift consists of sampling seasonal fruit or vegetable at our Information Booth and rewarding children who taste it with a $2 token, which they can use to purchase produce from our vendors. We need volunteers the entire day (7:45am - 1pm) but have divided the day into two two-hour shifts, so it is more manageable for volunteers. However, feel free to take both shifts for a full day at the market or come early if you sign up for the morning shift--just let us know in the comments :)

Created by:   Jenny Heck
 

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CDT) Available Slot
05/16/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
05/23/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
05/30/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
06/06/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
06/13/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
06/20/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
06/27/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
07/04/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
07/11/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
07/18/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
07/25/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
08/01/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
08/08/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
08/15/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
08/22/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
08/29/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
09/05/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
09/12/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
09/19/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
09/26/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
10/03/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
10/10/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
10/17/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
10/24/2020 (Sat.)

Morning Volunteer 9 - 11AM

 

Afternoon Volunteer 11AM - 1PM

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans


©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info