Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Westminster Christian Church

It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year (Westminster Christian Church 2020 Advent Devotional)

Advent, which begins on Sunday, November 29 this year, is just around the corner! That means it's time to start working on our annual Advent devotional. This year, we will be studying the book of Luke and reflecting on what it is that makes this season so special. 

Due to COVID-19, we have decided to change how the sign-up process works--instead of drawing a passage at random, you will be able to select your own passage.

Jacquie will be sending out more detailed instructions/more information about this year's theme later this month. In the meantime, please read your passage carefully and begin to think about what it teaches us about Jesus, his incarnation, and our relationship with him. 

Thank you so much for participating. We all need some extra encouragement and light this year...I am so looking forward to reading/seeing what you write/produce! 

Created by:   Matt Stiveson
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Available Slot

Sunday, November 29: Jesus’ Birth/the Arrival of His Kingdom Are Foretold (Luke 1:27-37)

 
Matt Stiveson

Monday, November 30: Jesus’ Baptism and Genealogy (Luke 3:21-38)

 
Ruth Hillesheim

Tuesday, December 1: The Purpose of Jesus’ Ministry (Luke 4:42-44)

 
Tom Stiveson

Wednesday, December 2: Jesus’ Demonstrates the Power of the Kingdom (Luke 4:31-42)

 
Calvin Mann

Thursday, December 3: The Parables of the Mustard Seed and Yeast (Luke 13:18-21)

 
Sherry Carter

Friday, December 4: The Kingdom is Here… (Luke 17:20-21)

 
Curt Jeffreys

Saturday, December 5: …But Not Yet (Luke 21:25-33)

 
Zachary Jeffreys

Sunday, December 6: The Mission of Discipleship (Luke 8:1-3; 9:1-6)

 
Matt Stiveson

Monday, December 7: The Ethics of Discipleship (Luke 6:20-45)

 
kay stevens

Tuesday, December 8: The Cost of Discipleship (Luke 14:25-34)

 
Krista Stiveson

Wednesday, December 9: The Example of the Rich Ruler (Luke 18:18-30)

 
Tabetha Stephenson

Thursday, December 10: The Example of Zacchaeus (Luke 19:1-10)

 
Karen Stiveson

Friday, December 11: The Parable of the Good Samaritan (Luke 10:25-37)

 
Bonnie Ashton

Saturday, December 12: People Who Pray (Luke 11:1-13)

 
Judy Clay

Sunday, December 13: Good News for the Poor and Oppressed (Luke 4:14-30)

 
Matt Stiveson

Monday, December 14: John the Baptist Confronts the Crowds (Luke 3:7-18)

 

Tuesday, December 15: Jesus Rebukes the Pharisees and Lawyers (Luke 11:37-52)

 
Heather Gonzales

Wednesday, December 16: The Parables of the Widow and the Tax Collector (Luke 18:1-14)

 
Ross Wasserman

Thursday, December 17: Where Your Treasure Is, There Your Heart Will Be (Luke 12:22-34)

 
Donna Ainsburg

Friday, December 18: Teachings on Stewardship (Luke 16:10-17)

 

Saturday, December 19: The Example of the Widow’s Offering (Luke 21:1-4)

 
Charlotte Ellsworth

Sunday, December 20: Mary’s Song (Luke 1:39-55)

 
Matt Stiveson

Monday, December 21: Zechariah’s Song (Luke 1:57-80)

 
Jacquie Jeffreys
Jacquie Jeffreys

Tuesday, December 22: The Parable of the Great Banquet (Luke 14:12-24)

 
Ruth Hillesheim

Wednesday, December 23: The Parables of the Lost Sheep and Lost Coin (Luke 15:1-10)

 
Kay Stevens

Thursday, December 24: The Parable of the Two Sons (Luke 15:11-32)

 
Bonnie Pierce

Friday, December 25: The Birth of Jesus (Luke 2:1-20)

 
Marilyn Harclerode

Saturday, December 26: The Celebration of Jesus (Luke 10:17-24)

 
Karen Stiveson
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |  Do not sell my info