Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
SCUMC ADVENT

Advent Devotional 2022

Please review the available slots below and click on the button to sign up.

You may base your devotion on the suggested scripture for the day, a favorite Psalm or scripture of your own, or a familiar Advent hymn or Christmas carol, or even a line of poetry.

INSTRUCTIONS

1)Brief title. (Required)
2)Scripture Reference (as per suggested or your personal preference)
3) Key verse (Optional).
4)Devotion of no more than 250 words. (Required)
5)Thought for the Day. (Optional)
6)Include a sentence prayer. (Required)
7)Close with your full name (Required)

Related files:

Created by:   Santa Clarita United Methodist Church
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.
Date (mm/dd/yyyy PST) Deadline for all devotionals is Sunday Nov.7-2021
11/27/2022 (Sun.)

Suggested Verses:

Isa. 2:1–5 Ps. 122 Rom. 13:11–14 Matt. 24:36–44

 
Josh Wentz
11/28/2022 (Mon.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 124 Gen. 8:1–19 Rom. 6:1–11

 
Trisha McCreery
11/29/2022 (Tue.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 124 Gen. 9:1–17 Heb. 11:32–40

 
Mary Reens
Per instructions
11/30/2022 (Wed.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 124 Isa. 54:1–10 Matt. 24:23–35

 
Kristine Schertz
12/01/2022 (Thu.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 72:1–7, 18–19 Isa. 4:2–6 Acts 1:12–17, 21–26

 
Jessica Welsh
12/02/2022 (Fri.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 72:1–7, 18–19 Isa. 30:19–26 Acts 13:16–25

 
Rachel Tabutol
12/03/2022 (Sat.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 72:1–7, 18–19 Isa. 40:1–11 John 1:19–28

 
Ken Terwall
12/04/2022 (Sun.)

Suggested Verses:

Isa. 11:1–10 Ps. 72:1–7, 18–19 Rom. 15:4–13 Matt. 3:1–12

 
12/05/2022 (Mon.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 21 Isa. 24:1–16a 1 Thess. 4:1–12

 
12/06/2022 (Tue.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 21 Isa. 41:14–20 Rom. 15:14–21

 
Edissa Nicolas-Huntsman
12/07/2022 (Wed.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 21 Gen. 15:1–18 Matt. 12:33–37

 
12/08/2022 (Thu.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 146:5–10 Ruth 1:6–18 2 Pet. 3:1–10

 
Edissa Nicolas-Huntsman
12/08/2022
12/09/2022 (Fri.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 146:5–10 Ruth 4:13–17 2 Pet. 3:11–18

 
12/10/2022 (Sat.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 146:5–10 1 Sam. 2:1–8 Luke 3:1–18

 
Mike and Lee Wolfe
12/11/2022 (Sun.)

Suggested Verses:

Isa. 35:1–10 Ps. 146:5–10 or Luke 1:46b–55 Jas. 5:7–10 Matt. 11:2–11

 
Mike and Lee Wolfe
12/12/2022 (Mon.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 42 Isa. 29:17–24 Acts 5:12–16

 
12/13/2022 (Tue.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 42 Ezek. 47:1–12 Jude 17–25

 
Brandon Gonsalves
Brandon Gonsalves
12/14/2022 (Wed.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 42 Zech. 8:1–17 Matt. 8:14–17, 28–34

 
12/15/2022 (Thu.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 80:1–7, 17–19 2 Sam. 7:1–17 Gal. 3:23–29

 
12/16/2022 (Fri.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 80:1–7, 17–19 2 Sam. 7:18–22 Gal. 4:1–7

 
Erica Hardbarger
Erica Hardbarger
12/17/2022 (Sat.)

Suggested Verses:

Ps. 80:1–7, 17–19 2 Sam. 7:23–29 John 3:31–36

 
12/18/2022 (Sun.)

Suggested Verses:

Isa. 7:10–16 Ps. 80:1–7, 17–19 Rom. 1:1–7 Matt. 1:18–25

 
12/19/2022 (Mon.)

Suggested Verses:

1 Sam. 2:1–10 Gen. 17:15–22 Gal. 4:8–20

 
12/20/2022 (Tue.)

Suggested Verses:

1 Sam. 2:1–10 Gen. 21:1–21 Gal. 4:21–5:1

 
12/21/2022 (Wed.)

Suggested Verses:

1 Sam. 2:1–10 Gen. 37:2–11 Matt. 1:1–17

 
12/22/2022 (Thu.)

Suggested Verses:

Luke 1:46b–55 Isa. 33:17–22 Rev. 22:6-7, 18–20

 
12/23/2022 (Fri.)

Suggested Verses:

Luke 1:46b–55 2 Sam. 7:18, 23–29 Gal. 3:6–14

 
Kristi Schertz
12/24/2022 (Sat.)

Suggested Verses:

Morning Luke 1:46b–55 Isa. 60:1–6 Luke 1:67–80 Nativity of the Lord I Isa. 9:2–7 Ps. 96 Titus 2:11–14 Luke 2:1–14 [15–20]

 
12/25/2022 (Sun.)

Suggested Verses:

Nativity of the Lord II Isa. 62:6–12 Ps. 97 Titus 3:4–7 Luke 2:[1–7] 8–20 Nativity of the Lord III Isa. 52:7–10 Ps. 98 Heb. 1:1–4 [5–12] John 1:1–14

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2022 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |