Crews Recreation Center

Open Play Badminton

Crews Recreation Center - 1201 Crews Road, Matthews, NC 28105 (directly behind the Matthews Police Department)

Crews Recreation Center typically offers open play Badminton every other Tuesday 5:30-8:30pm (March to August), Sundays 10:00am-4:00pm (March-October) and Sundays 10:00am-2:30pm (November-February). The Center consists of 3 courts, players are required to bring their own raquet and shuttlecocks/birdies. The cost is $2 per day/session.

Open Play Badminton Schedule

  • Advanced Level Players (Adults ONLY): 10:00am-12:00pm
  • Beginner Level Players (Adults ONLY): 12:00pm-2:00pm
  • Family Time (Youth and Adults): 2:00pm-4:00pm

This sign-up has been created by the Town of Matthews and guarantees court time during the timeslot you signed up for. Crews Recreation Center staff can release your spot if you do not arrive within 15 minutes of the timeslot. Players may only sign-up for ONE timeslot. Please keep in mind that OPEN PLAY is for EVERYONE and ALL LEVELS OF PLAY!

As of 3/16/2022 we will be keeping track of those that sign-up for open play badminton and do not attend or delete their sign-up. If this occurs you will be unable to sign-up for the next session in the following week. If it becomes repetitive you will be unable to sign-up moving forward.

REMINDER: If you do not plan to attend/participate PLEASE be considerate of others that would like to play and either delete your sign-up or email us at [email protected] and we will delete it for you.

Slots for the upcoming sessions are made available every Monday at noon (12pm).

If there are any any questions feel free to contact us at 704-708-1289.

Date: 12/11/2022 (Sun.)

Location: Crews Recreation Center
1201 Crews Road, Matthews, NC 28105

Created by:   Charles Smith
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Time (EST) Available Slot
10:00am - 11:30am  

Players (ONE SLOT PER PERSON) (20)

All slots filled
Anshu A
Ram Prathivadi
Chaitanya Vemulapalli
Ping Ho
Kumar Naidu
Ramesh Vasireddy
Vikram Yavagal
Joy L
Bharath Govindan
Arun M
Apple Levine
Biju Chandran
Madhuvarman PM
Shreedhar Kale
Naga Yandapalli
thu le
Karthick Rajendran
Guru S
11:30am - 1:00pm  

Players (ONE SLOT PER PERSON) (20)

All slots filled
Rahul Gupta
Howard Xu
Subhashini Bheeman
Vijay J
Muralikrishna Chennupati c
Shweta Gupta
Srikanth Mathivanan
Jaspreet Saggoo
Raghavan Ganesan
Gopi Davuluru
Sasi Soorya Selvam
Sima Kalia
Baskar Muthulingam
Sparsh Bansal
Praveena Yandapalli
Jayan S
Omar Abbasi
Subi R
Pramod Kankanala
Mohit Mehta
1:00pm - 2:30pm  

Players (ONE SLOT PER PERSON) (20)

All slots filled
Kannika Laotrakul
Rana Srikanth
Suganya S
Justin Troilo
Krish Srikanth
Chachris Glamsang
Sparsh Bansal
Alvin Beh
Jishnu Ch v
Sharise Horton Lawrence
wei vasu
Vishnu Ch v
Murali Ch
Ved Yandapalli
Sajani J
Sara Jay
Baskar Muthulingam
Ganesan R
Vimalkumar Murugesan
Mariam Khan
©2022 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |