Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Chex Mix Signup

Honey-Almond Chex Mix

Each Thursday morning, Grace's Kitchen gives away lunch bags in addition to the hot breakfast we serve to a primarily homeless population in Linn Park. The lunch bags contain homemade chex mix, pb&js, a banana, and a bottle of water. We need folks who are willing to make chex mix each week for our park friends. This is a great way for you and your family to get involved!

The following recipe makes a single batch and yields about 40 snack-size bags. Please package the chex mix in zip-top SNACK-SIZE BAGS (instead of sandwich-size ones). This is an appropriate serving size and helps stretch what you make. You can sign up to make both batches or just one; if you sign up to make two batches, the yield will be about 80 bags. Also, the chex mix can be made ahead (it keeps well in zip-top bags for at least a month).

The chex mix needs to be ready no later than 11 a.m. on Wednesdays. Please text or call Paula Hughes at 205-902-4802 to arrange pickup; you can also email [email protected] If you prefer to make it over the weekend, pickup can be earlier than Wednesday.

Thank you so much for helping us share the gospel of Jesus Christ by providing food for people in need!

Honey-Almond Chex Mix
Makes about 40 snack-size zip-top bags

1 (12-oz.) box corn chex cereal
1 (14-oz.) bag roasted salted almonds
1 (16-oz.) container cocktail peanuts
4 cups dried cranberries or 2 cups dried cranberries and 2 cups golden raisins
1 (16-oz.) bag tiny twist pretzels
1 cup butter, melted
1 1/2 cups honey
Snack-size zip-top bags

1. Combine corn chex and next 5 ingredients. Stir together honey and butter until combined. Pour honey mixture over corn chex mixture; toss to coat. Spread on an aluminum foil-, parchment paper-lined baking sheet. (Both the foil and parchment prevent the pan from getting sticky.)

2. Bake at 350° for 15 minutes. Remove from oven, and stir mixture; cool completely. Once cool, divide into snack-size bags.

Created by:   Paula Hughes
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CST) Available Slot
05/01/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Sherri Thrasher
Wendy Gamble
05/08/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Theresa Miller
05/15/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
05/22/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
05/29/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
06/05/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Paula Hughes (2)
06/12/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
06/19/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
06/26/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Theresa Miller
Holly Goff
07/03/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Emily Tuttle Shell (2)
07/10/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Tonya Tishaw
07/17/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
07/24/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Cara Turner (2)
07/31/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
08/07/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Michelle Mentzer
08/14/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
08/21/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Sherri Thrasher
08/28/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
09/04/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Holly Goff (2)
09/11/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Lura Morris
Carol Plugge
09/18/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Allison Nichols
Sherri Thrasher
09/25/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
10/02/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Tonya Tishaw
Paula Hughes
10/09/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
10/16/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
10/23/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Amber Wagner
Paul Pacifico
10/30/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Emily Tuttle Shell (2)
11/06/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
11/13/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Sherri Thrasher
Paul Pacifico
11/20/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Amy Stephens (2)
11/27/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
12/04/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Emily Tuttle Shell (2)
12/11/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Anne Powers (2)
12/18/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Rebecca Mccalman (2)
12/25/2019 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Melanie Gannon (2)
01/01/2020 (Wed.)

Make 1 batch (yield: 40 snack-size bags) (2)

 
All slots filled
Emily Tuttle Shell (2)
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans


©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service