League of Women Voters of Johnson County

League Day at the Capitol

Experience democracy under the dome.

Your senators and representatives want to hear from you!

Join the League of Women Voters of Johnson County in Topeka.

We have a plan!

  • Begin the day with presentations by Cille King, LWVK co-president, and Paul Johnson, legislative consultant, who will offer advocacy tips and an overview of current legislation.
  • Attend committee meetings or make appointments with your legislative representatives to discuss our legislative priorities. Remember, your participation has a direct impact.
  • LUNCH will be provided.

If you would like to carpool, please contact Leslie Sullivan.
We will meet at the Hereford House parking lot at 17244 Midland Drive (west of I-435 and Midland Rd in Shawnee, KS) at 7 a.m. We will leave no later than 7:10 a.m.

Date: 02/20/2019 (Wed.)

Time: 9:00am - 4:00pm CST

Location: Capitol Building, Topeka
SW 8th & SW Van Buren, Topeka, KS 66612

Created by:   LWV of Johnson County

Will you be attending the event?
Did you already RSVP? You can Edit your RSVP.

Willing to drive a carpool (Please include how many you can take under "Quantity.")
  18 slots filled - more available
Sara Funk (3)
Diane Kuhn (3)
Vivian Gibbens (2)
Jim hafner (2)
Anne McCleery (3)
Ellen miller (3)
Could take 5 at the most
Gaby Kusko (2)
Wants to ride in a carpool (Write "yes" in the comments area if you would like to ride with someone else.)
  8 slots filled - more available
Cathy Nix
Danielle Keller
Cynthia Hicks
Nancy Gatz
Kathleen Morrow
Mary Jaramillo
Mary Estrada
Responses:     Yes: 25     No: 1     Maybe: 0    

Guest Count:    Confirmed: 26     Maybe: 0

YES (25) -  

Gaby Kusko (2 guests)

Ellen miller (1 guest)

Mimi Rainen (1 guest)
Riding with Lynn Hardy

Candy S. Birch Birch (1 guest)

Anne McCleery (1 guest)

Marty Birch (1 guest)

Mary Estrada (1 guest)

Mary Jaramillo (1 guest)

Kathleen Morrow (1 guest)

Elizabeth Witten (1 guest)

Jim hafner (1 guest)

Lynn Hardy (1 guest)


Rick Sullivan (1 guest)
going with Leslie S

Ann Norbury (1 guest)
I will drive, but would depart at 7:45.

Vivian Gibbens (1 guest)

Diane Kuhn (1 guest)

Nancy Gatz (1 guest)

Cynthia Hicks (1 guest)

Fern Aron (1 guest)

Danielle Keller (1 guest)

Cathy Nix (1 guest)

Sara Funk (1 guest)

Karin Leacox (1 guest)

Marcia Manter (1 guest)

NO (1) +