Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans

Equity in Action: Policy, Procedure, & Practice Reform

Note: "ONLY COLLEGE TEAMS" can register for this session. College teams should only select one of the sessions below to attend. Please work with your Chief Academic Officer and VP of Student Services to identify your college team.

Presenters: Abraham Dones, Associate Dean of Admissions, Registrar, & Records, Durham Technical CC and Dr. Angela Davis, Special Assistant to the President for Equity and Inclusion, Durham Technical CC

By applying an equity-mindset to policy development and review, participants will work in college teams to identify barriers in current college practices, procedures, and policies. Teams will review familiar terms and definitions in order to create a common language that will be used during team activities. Pre-work activities are required for this session. Each team should have five members: one administrator, one faculty member, one student services member, one institutional research member (if possible), and one member of choice. If your college does not have an institutional research team member, please choose another team member to attend.

Workshop length: 2 hours

Please review the available slots below and click on the button to sign up. Thank you!

Location: Virtual Workshop

Created by:   Gracie Davis
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Available Slot
(Mon. 2:00pm - 4:00pm)

1 team per college (14)

13 of 14 slots filled
Tabitha Love
Stanly Community College
Dawn Allen
Sandra Lackner
Jenna Friday
Aimee Bryant
Belinda Petricek
Jairo (Hi-rrow) we, he, him, his McMican (Mac-Mee-Kan)
Signing up to host the presentation.
Lynn Bailey
Melissa Robbins
Keisha Jones
Carmen Wade
Lisa Frady
Brigette Myers
(Thu. 9:00am - 11:00am)

1 team per college (15)

All slots filled
Sandra Lackner
Dr. Patricia Smyre (Gaston College Team)
GC Team: Dr. Patrica Smyre, Dr. Heather Woodson, Libby Stone, Darren Stewart
Julie Voigt (5)
Brigette Myers
Kailanne Burleson
Keisha Jones
De'Angelia Huggins
Athena Wilson
Lenoir Community College
Angela Davis
Durham Tech Team (5)
Shareka Brown
Davidson-Davie Community College
Sonya Small
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |