Volunteers

The Community House/S284 Volunteer Opportunities

Hi everyone,

Thank you for your willingness to volunteer! Below you will find a list of upcoming volunteer opportunities. Please read the following information about volunteer shifts, and then choose your slot below!

Special Events (chaperone or TBA): volunteers should arrive one hour prior to their shift to assist with set up, and plan to stay one hour after the event to assist with clean up. Once you've signed up, you will receive an email from me with more specific information.

Theater Events (Front of House): volunteers for front of house should arrive 30 minutes prior to the start of the show to assist guests. Front of house duties may include: ushering, selling concessions, making popcorn, selling raffle tickets, managing will call. Volunteering for front of house guarantees you one complimentary ticket to whichever show you sign up to help at. Once you've signed up, you will receive an email from me with more specific information about your front of house duty, and a seat assignment. (Please note that volunteer seats are reserved in advanced, and it is not guaranteed that we will be able to seat you with your party if you purchase other tickets for that show- we will however do our very best!)

Theater Events (STRIKE): we are always in need of extra hands to help us break down our sets after performances. Strike often involves power tools and some heavy lifting, but we are also looking for help with cleaning, and organizing costumes/props. Any help is greatly appreciated! Signing up to help with strike guarantees you one complimentary ticket to a performance of your choice. Once you've signed up, you will receive an email from me confirming how you want to help at strike, and which show you would like to attend. 

Weekly Volunteers: want to help out on a more regular basis? We are seeking weekly volunteers to help with office related tasks and simple building maintenance. If you are interested in volunteering on a weekly basis, please email Bethany Johnson at [email protected] for more information.

 

Thank you again for taking the time to volunteer. Our programs would not happen without volunteers like you! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to email me!

Sarah Bergeron

Program Coordinator

978-468-4818 x 16

[email protected]

 

Created by:   Sarah Bergeron
 

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (EDT) Available Slot
07/26/2018 (Thu.) Annie JR  7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (2)

 
07/28/2018 (Sat.) Annie JR  1:00pm - 3:00pm  

Front of House (2)

 
07/29/2018 (Sun.) Annie JR  1:00pm - 3:00pm  

Front of House (2)

 
08/27/2018 (Mon.) Kids Night Out   6:00pm - 8:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
08/30/2018 (Thu.) Middle School Dance 6th Grade Only  7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
09/07/2018 (Fri.) Middle School Dance 6th & 7th Grades Only  7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
09/14/2018 (Fri.) Kids Night Out   6:00pm - 8:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
10/04/2018 (Thu.) Kids Night Out   6:00pm - 8:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
10/12/2018 (Fri.) Middle School Dance  7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
10/19/2018 (Fri.) Seussical JR  7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
10/20/2018 (Sat.) Seussical JR  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
10/21/2018 (Sun.) Seussical JR  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
10/27/2018 (Sat.) Seussical JR  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
10/28/2018 (Sun.) Seussical JR  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
Seussical Strike Set  5:30pm - 10:00pm  

Strike Help (4)

 
11/29/2018 (Thu.) Community Carol Sing  6:00pm - 8:00pm  

Usher (4)

 
11/30/2018 (Fri.) Kids Night Out   6:00pm - 8:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
12/07/2018 (Fri.) Middle School Dance  7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Chaperone (2)

 
12/08/2018 (Sat.) Breakfast with Santa  7:00am - 11:00am  

Specific Jobs TBA (10)

 
12/14/2018 (Fri.) Christmas Pageant  7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
12/15/2018 (Sat.) Christmas Pageant  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
12/16/2018 (Sun.) Christmas Pageant  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
12/20/2018 (Thu.) Christmas Pageant  7:30pm - 9:30pm  

Front of House (4)

 
12/22/2018 (Sat.) Christmas Pageant  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
7:30pm - 9:30am  

Front of House (4)

 
12/23/2018 (Sun.) Christmas Pageant  3:00pm - 5:00pm  

Front of House (4)

 
Pageant STRIKE  5:30pm - 10:00pm  

Strike Help (4)

 


©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home