St. Matthew Welcome Team

St. Matthew Greeters

Please sign up several times as a greeter for either of our worship services.  This is such an important way to create a welcoming atmosphere for our guests as well as for those who are already a part of our church family.

1) Arrive 15 minutes before the start of the service.  Fill out a nametag (located on gym welcome table or narthex open top desk) and station yourself at one of the entrance doors.

2) Have a few program guides handy to give to anyone who identifies as a visitor. (These will also be located in the narthex and gym tables.)


3) If you have children or grandchildren, please include them in the greeting.
 

4) Smile and be enthusiastic!
 

5) If you are uncertain if someone is a long-time member or a guest you could use the phrase, "How long have you been worshiping with us?"
 

6) If someone asks about the nursery, please leave your post and walk them to the first floor of the education building and/or find another young family who could walk them over and show them exactly where to go and what to do.
 

7) The Education Building doors are locked at all times with a keypad system for members with children to use to enter.  You can find a young family with an access code or you can use the buzzer at the downstairs entrance and a nursery worker will come to the door.  You can explain this extra measure of security to visitors. 
 

8) You may also want to explain Children's Church to anyone with children who appear to be 3K-1st grade.  The early service dismisses for Children's Church at the start of the sermon and meet in the Fellowship Hall off of the gym until after the sermon.  The 11am service indicates in the bulletin when children should leave for Children's Church and families pick up their child in the Education Building following the service.

 

9) Once in worship, please be aware of visitors to greet and perhaps pass a pew pad if they are not seated near one. 

 

MANY THANKS FOR SERVING IN THIS IMPORTANT MINISTRY!

Created by:   Jennie Carrington
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Available Slot
05/20/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Mary Douglas Hirsch
The Hirsch Family
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Gary Silk (2)
Gary & Johanna Silk
05/27/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Clay Little
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
06/03/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Claire Winkler
Adelaide Johnson
06/10/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Anna Cobb
Ellen Jordan
Ellen Jordan
06/17/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Blake Brookshire (2)
06/24/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Denise Sudderth
07/01/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Ellen Jordan
Edward Johnson
07/08/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Anna Cobb
Claire Winkler
07/15/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Ellen Jordan
Susan White
07/22/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Susan White
07/29/2018 (Sun.) 9:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
08/05/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
All slots filled
Claire Winkler
Katy Sides
08/12/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Anna Cobb
08/19/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
08/26/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
09/02/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Ellen Jordan
09/09/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Anna Cobb
09/16/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Claire Winkler
09/23/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Ellen Jordan
09/30/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
10/07/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Claire Winkler
10/14/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Anna Cobb
10/21/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 
10/28/2018 (Sun.) 8:30am  

Greeter (2)

 
10:45am  

Greeter (2)

 


©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home