Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
OCVNs and Friends

Native Plant Watering at WC Armco Park

We have been awarded dozens of native plant plugs through Project Wingspan (https://www.pollinator.org/wingspan) and need help keeping them watered until they are fully estabilished. If you as an individual, your family, or organization would like to help participate in this exciting community project, please sign up below!

We hope to have someone watering the plants every day (unless there is rain that day) for the next six weeks. The plants are marked with landscaping flags, and there is a water truck parked next to the planting site. Water jugs are in the truck bed, but if you have a hose or watering can of your own, you are welcome to use that too. You may not see the leaves yet when you water, but we promise they are there, just under the flags! Your efforts will help them poke through the soil!

The planting area is located at the Solar Pollinator Habitat at Warren County Armco Park, 1223 State Route 741, Lebanon, OH 45036, and the park is open from dawn to dusk. Admission is free. Enter through the main gates off Rte 741 and follow signs to the boat dock. You will see the water truck parked in the lot. The plants are in the field behind that.   

You can choose to water at any time of day. Most people opt for earlier in the morning to avoid the heat. If rain is in the forecast, use your best judgement on if you should head over or not. The field is in an area that gets full sun most of the day, so it dries out very quickly! Unless there's a steady downpour for a few hours, the plants will probably still need water.

If you have any questions, please contact Naturalist Shannon Pennington at [email protected] or text 513-833-7360.  

I'm happy to sign off on volunteer/community service hours. Please message me for instructions.

For more info on this project, and to see pictures, visit https://fwcpdoh.com/help-water-native-plants 

Created by:  Shannon Pennington
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Location Available Slot
05/26/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Christie Pizza
05/27/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
  Angela Russell
05/28/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
  Mynette Jones
Anything to help the pollinators!
05/29/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
05/30/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
  Cheryl Krasnonski
Use to have to pay to belong. Worked for AK & Armco for 44 years
05/31/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
  Chelsea Childress
06/01/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Chloe Bartholomew
06/02/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Chloe Bartholomew
06/03/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
  Chloe Bartholomew
06/04/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
  Lauren Connolly
Me, my teen, and husband can help!
06/05/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
Im backuo
06/06/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
  Rachel Gasparraj
06/07/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
  Rachel Gasparraj
06/08/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/09/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Anne Fries
Fries family
06/10/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
06/11/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
06/12/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
06/13/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
06/14/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
  Vicky Guelpa
06/15/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Bailey Mona
06/16/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Anne Fries
Fries family
06/17/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/18/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/19/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
06/20/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
06/21/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
06/22/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/23/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
06/24/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/25/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/26/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
06/27/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
06/28/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
06/29/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
06/30/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Linda Fowler
07/01/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
07/02/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
07/03/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
  Ava Repka
07/04/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
07/05/2021 (Mon.)  

I can water today!

 
  Peyton Dickerson
07/06/2021 (Tue.)  

I can water today!

 
  Peyton Dickerson
07/07/2021 (Wed.)  

I can water today!

 
  Julia Reed
07/08/2021 (Thu.)  

I can water today!

 
07/09/2021 (Fri.)  

I can water today!

 
07/10/2021 (Sat.)  

I can water today!

 
07/11/2021 (Sun.)  

I can water today!

 
09/25/2021
(Sat. 4:30pm - 7:00pm)
Landen-Deerfield Park 

Volunteer Potluck Picnic (50)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |