Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
RISD Council of PTAs Delegate Meetings 22-23

February 2 Council Delegate Meeting



Calling all RISD PTA Local Unit Delegates, Presidents, Campus Principals, and Council Executive Board! 

Please mark your calendars now, and RSVP here to join at the RISD Administration Building (420 S Greenville Ave, Richardson, TX 75081) for our Founders' Day & Delegate Meeting on Thursday, February 2, 2023. Doors open at 9:00am, and meeting is called to order at 9:15am.

Per our bylaws: The voting body of this Council PTA shall consist of:

  • the officers of the Council PTA;
  • the chair of each Council PTA standing committee;
  • the president or the president's alternate of each Local PTA in membership;
  • the principal or the principal's representative of each Local PTA in membership;
  • the 2 accredited delegate(s) or alternate(s) of each Local PTA in membership; and
  • the superintendent of schools or the superintendent's representative

We encourage all your local PTA attendees to wear your school SPIRIT shirts or other school spirit accessories to the council meeting and sit together so if/when your campus is announced, you can cheer together! 

Please remember to RSVP so we know who will be able to join us and to ensure we will meet quorum of our voting body. Thank you, and see you at the meeting!


Additional PTA leaders and community are welcome to join these open meetings but may not vote or participate in motion discussions.



Date: 02/02/2023 (Thu.)

Time: 9:00am - 10:30am CST

Location: RISD Administration Building
420 S Greenville Ave, Richardson, TX 75081

Created by:   Prudence Simkin

Will you be attending the event?
Did you already RSVP? You can Edit your RSVP.

Responses:     Yes: 14     No: 0     Maybe: 0     No Response: 26

Guest Count:    Confirmed: 14     Maybe: 0

YES (14) -  

Katie Mottram (1 guest)

Kristin Pernici (1 guest)

Yolanda Jackson-Gaither (1 guest)

Alison Zelaya (1 guest)
LHJH PTA President

Prudence Simkin (1 guest)

Paige Korte (1 guest)

Marcie Salamone (1 guest)

Anna Miller Goodman (1 guest)
MST PTA President

Carolyn Potter (1 guest)

Sarah Barker (1 guest)

Nick Rustin (1 guest)

Elizabeth Afriyie (1 guest)

Amanda Cronin (1 guest)

Christy Howell (1 guest)

NO RESPONSE (26) +  

Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans