Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
MSEF Region V

Upper Fair Volunteer Sign-Up

Below is a list of volunteer options for you to choose from for the MSEF Region V Upper Fair. We know your time is valuable and you may not be able to serve during a full time slot. You are free to come and go at your convenience. For judging, at least one hour of your time greatly benefits us. Lunch will be served for all volunteers February 18, 2020.

Please be aware of the dates in the first column. Please make sure emails from Sign Up Genius are not going into your spam folder as this website will send out a reminder of your sign up 5 days prior to the day you signed up to help.

Also, please encourage others to sign up, especially graduate students and members of the community. 

Judges- We need as many category judges as possible.

Special Award Judges- Only 1 to 2 judges are needed per special award category.

Best of Fair Judges - If you would like to serve on the Best of Fair Judging committee you will be tasked with judging preselected projects and collaborating with others on the committee to choose the finalists that will advance to the International Science and Engineering Fair. Yoy may also be asked to choose the overall winners for grades 6, 7 and 8. I will contact you personally to investigate credentials. All Best of Fair judges must have a masters degree or higher. 





Date: 02/18/2020 (Tue.)

Created by:   MSEF Director
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Location Time (CST) Available Slot
Registration 7:15am - 8:45am  

Registration (3)

As schools arrive, hand out packets and shirts

2 of 3 slots filled
Gina Studley
Renotta Smith
Display and Safety 8:00am - 9:15am  

Display and Safety (20)

check boards for safety

Special Awards Judges 9:30am - 12:00pm  

Yale Science & Engineering Special Award

Morgan Green

U.S. Metric Association Special Award


The Society for Invitro Biology Special Award

Renotta Smith

U.S Stockholm Junior Water Prize


RICOH Sustainable Development Special Award


NOAA Special Award


Mu Alpha Theta Special Award


Association for Women Geosciences Special Award


American Psychological Association Special Award


American Meteorological Society Special Award


NASA Earth System Science Special Award

Nagadarshan Rao Bhounsly Janardhan Rao

ASM Materials Education Foundation


Environmental Protection Agency

Gayle Fortenberry

U.S. Agency for Academic Development

Best of Fair Judge 9:30am - 1:00pm  

Best of Fair (10)

Serve on committee for selecting ISEF finalists. Must hold a Masters degree or higher

7 of 10 slots filled
Jing Hu
Renotta Smith
Muhammet Rasit Ugur
Courtney Heaton
Henry Wan
I can only serve on the middle school section
Michael Nattrass
Morgan Green
Category Judges 9:30am - 1:00pm  


Category judges conduct regular judging

14 slots filled - more available
Edward D. Entsminger
Renotta Smith
Eda Ozdemir
David Brand
Donna Reese
Courtney Heaton
Michael Nattrass
Anandavalli Varadarajan
Larry Oldham
Morgan Green
Luke Tucker
Bradley Carlock
Gayle Fortenberry
Sayde Potts
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans

©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info