Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Slow Food Volunteers

Lil' Sprouts & Seed to Plate Volunteer Opportunities

To summarize our program activities in one sentence: Our Lil’ Sprouts and Seed to Plate programs are gardening and cooking programs for small classes of elementary and middle school students in the Denver area. Volunteers will be assisting our Slow Food Denver instructors in these cooking and gardening classes. 

Our goal for the Lil' Sprouts and Seed to Plate programs is to provide an interactive learning environment transforming children from passive food consumers to creators, and in doing so increase their health awareness. This learner-driven approach inspires children to develop healthy, lifelong eating habits by making the connection between where food comes from and how it is prepared. Children discover their own taste preferences, learn to create dishes they enjoy and derive self-esteem as they learn new skills and gain confidence in the kitchen. Participation in the entire seed to table experience results in a more intimate relationship with food. 

All volunteers must be fully vaccinated and may be asked to show proof of vaccination to be able to enter the schools.  Masks must be worn at ALL times.  Please be sure to confirm the location of the school before signing up.  Each volunteer opportunity is separated by date and location.  Feel free to sign up for single sessions or multiple dates. 

For any questions please email Annie at [email protected].  Thank you!

Created by:   Slow Food Denver
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (MST) Available Slot
11/29/2021 (Mon.) DCIS Fairmont 3:00pm - 4:15pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Emily Reidy
Morey Middle School 4:15pm - 5:30pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Cady Frazier
Micaela I will email Mary on this one - Annie
12/02/2021 (Thu.) Teller Elementary 2:30pm - 3:45pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Mustapha Alusine MOIGUA
I am from Sierra Leone Africa but I am willing to volunteer with your organisation
12/06/2021 (Mon.) DCIS Fairmont 3:00pm - 4:15pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
cammie thomas
Morey Middle School 4:15pm - 5:30pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
kathryn faehnle
first time volunteering let me know if more information is needed
12/09/2021 (Thu.) Teller Elementary 2:30pm - 3:45pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Rachael Cavalier
My first time! I'm so excited.
12/13/2021 (Mon.) Morey Middle School 4:15pm - 5:30pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
MICAELA O'MARA
12/16/2021 (Thu.) Teller Elementary 2:30pm - 3:45pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Olivia Waters
My first time!
01/11/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Emily Reidy
01/12/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/13/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/18/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/19/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/20/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/25/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
01/26/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Emily Reidy
01/27/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/01/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/02/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/03/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/07/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/08/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/09/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/10/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/14/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/15/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/16/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/17/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/22/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/23/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/24/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
02/28/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/01/2022 (Tue.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/02/2022 (Wed.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/03/2022 (Thu.) Charles M. Schenck Community School 3:20pm - 4:40pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/07/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/14/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
03/21/2022 (Mon.) Dora Moore 2:25pm - 3:55pm  

Volunteer Teaching Assistant

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |