GSNETX Volunteer Opportunities
GSNETX Volunteers

Summer @ the STEM Center

Summer sign-ups!

Location: STEM Center of Excellence
6010 Whispering Cedar Dr, Dallas, TX 75236

Created by:   Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.


Available Slot Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (CDT)

Weekend Event Volunteer

Volunteers will primarily assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in. Specific assignments will be given at the event.

06/08/2019 (Sat)
8:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
2 of 10 slots filled
Makenzie Davis
yes
Lindsay Socha
Yes
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/09/2019 (Sun)
9:00am - 12:30pm (10)  
2 of 10 slots filled
Linda Foster
Yes, med tech, information systems for health care implentation
Deb Cochran
Yes
1:00pm - 5:00pm (10)  

Computer Programming/Coding Week Volunteer

Volunteer with girls to help inspire them about programming! As a volunteer, you will be asked to assist with a variety of tasks including indoor and outdoor activities. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, check-in, and monitoring.

06/12/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/13/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/14/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Deepa Venkat
Yes

Space Science Week Volunteer

Volunteer with girls to help inspire them about space! As a volunteer, you will be asked to assist with a variety of tasks including indoor and outdoor activities. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, check-in, and monitoring.

06/17/2019 (Mon)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Deerman
06/18/2019 (Tue)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Deerman
06/19/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Deerman
06/20/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Deerman
06/21/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Deerman

Weekend Event Volunteer

Volunteers will assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in. Specific assignments will be given at the event.

06/22/2019 (Sat)
8:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
6 of 10 slots filled
Tia Fortier
Raina Coleman
Ceara Parks
Yes
Kristen Harper
Kellsy Macdonald
Kimber Cooks
Yes
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/23/2019 (Sun)
9:00am - 12:30pm (10)  
1:00pm - 5:00pm (10)  

Robotics Week Volunteer

Volunteer with girls to help inspire them about robots! As a volunteer, you will be asked to assist with a variety of tasks including indoor and outdoor activities. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, check-in, and monitoring.

06/24/2019 (Mon)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/25/2019 (Tue)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/26/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
06/27/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Radha Dave
No
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Radha Dave
No
06/28/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  

Weekend Event Volunteer

Volunteers will assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in. Specific assignments will be given at the event.

07/06/2019 (Sat)
8:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/07/2019 (Sun)
9:00am - 12:30pm (10)  
1:00pm - 5:00pm (10)  

High School Week Volunteer

Volunteers will primarily assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center for girls in grades 9-12. Additional duties may include program delivery, crowd control, and check-in. Topics include: Biomedical engineering, robotics, film, and design.

07/08/2019 (Mon)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/09/2019 (Tue)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/10/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/11/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/12/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/15/2019 (Mon)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/16/2019 (Tue)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/17/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/18/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/19/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  

Citizen Scientist Weekend Event Volunteer

Volunteers will assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in.

07/20/2019 (Sat)
8:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
5 of 10 slots filled
Haley Smith
Tia Fortier
Raina Coleman
Janese Lawrence
I'm working towards teacher certification in middle school math and science.
Kristen Harper
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Janese Lawrence
I have had classes in astronomy, biology, chemistry, math for teachers, and calculus.
07/21/2019 (Sun)
9:00am - 12:30pm (10)  
1:00pm - 5:00pm (10)  

Engineering & Robotics Week Volunteer

Volunteers will assist with robotics and engineering activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in.

07/22/2019 (Mon)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/23/2019 (Tue)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/24/2019 (Wed)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/25/2019 (Thu)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/26/2019 (Fri)
7:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  

Weekend Event Volunteer

Volunteers will assist with a variety of activities at the STEM Center. Additional duties may include greeting, crowd control, and check-in.

07/27/2019 (Sat)
8:30am - 12:00pm (10)  
1 of 10 slots filled
Saphire Hathorne
No
12:00pm - 4:30pm (10)  
07/28/2019 (Sun)
9:00am - 12:30pm (10)  
1:00pm - 5:00pm (10)  
©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service