RVS Garden

RVS School Garden

Welcome to the Rockaway Valley School Garden!

We would like to invite you to help us to care for the plants our school grew by helping us
volunteer to water and weed for a week. Your reward will be the harvesting of the vegetables when the time comes!

This is a great opportunity to teach about community involvement, 
gardening, life cycle, food production, sustainability and so much more!

Watering Tips:

  • Vegetable gardens need 1 inch of water a week
  • Better to water in morning
  • Direct water to base of plant not leaves
  • Remember if it is raining or predicted to rain..please check rain gauge and dont water
  • More tips on board at garden

Thank you for helping the RVS Garden grow!!!

BT and RVS Green Teams

Location: RVS Garden

Location: RVS School Garden

Created by:   Ann Bentrovato
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Available Slot
06/10/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
06/17/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Stacy Bush
06/24/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Eileen Brantner
07/01/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Katie Keith
07/08/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Renee Zaleski
07/15/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Nicole Formato
07/22/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Kevin Leba
07/29/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Sara Akcay
08/05/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Beth Golden
Golden Family
08/12/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Nicole Covart
08/19/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Kristen Leba
08/26/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Giuseppe Bentrovato
09/02/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Stephani Wright
Wright Family
09/09/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Lorraine Leung
09/16/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Caroline Forte
09/23/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Sofia Giustozzi
09/30/2018 (Sun.)

Water and Weed RVS School Garden

 
Caswell Family


©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home