Academic Excellence Committee

Superintendent Sub-Committee (2018-2019 School Year)


Thank you for expressing interest in the Superintendent's Sub Committees.  Please see the brief description of each committee below.


Budget Committee

The Budget Committee reviews and provides input regarding the District’s budget, and hears updates about changes in federal/state legislation that impacts K-12 education.    The Committee meets quarterly and includes representatives from the Parent-Teacher Groups (PTG’s) and the St. Helena Public Schools Foundation (SHPSF). 

Equity, Climate and Culture Committee

The Equity, Climate and Culture Committee meets quarterly to discuss issues regarding equity, school climate, and cultural enhancements that can benefit our student body.  The committee has changed from last year’s “Cross-Cultural” title to encompass a broader spectrum of topics that can benefit each school site.

Curriculum, Technology and Innovation Committee

The CTI meets on a quarterly basis to review curriculum, technology, and innovation projects. They provide guidance and recommendations to the Governing Board regarding changes in program and purchases of curriculum and technology. Members of this committee are made up of SHUSD employees, parents, and community members.

Facilities Committee

The Facilities Committee meets at least twice each year to provide input and make recommendations regarding planned and proposed projects,  including special facilities requests from the school sites. 

Wellness Committee 

The Wellness Committee establishes and monitors districtwide wellness goals for students and staff each year, which are shared with the Board and the public each June in an “Annual Progress Report.”  The Committee meets quarterly.   

LCAP Steering Committee

The LCAP Steering committee meets regularly to provide guidance and recommendations on the on-going efforts to improve the LCAP. The committee focuses on student, staff, and community engagement and student achievement. This committee is responsible for identifying multiple methods of outreach to gather input and voices regarding our continuous improvement efforts.

Created by:   Erica Madrigal
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Available Slot

Budget Committee (10)


Equity, Climate and Culture Committee (formerly Cross Cultural Committee) (10)

4 of 10 slots filled
Jim Haslip (2)
add Alexandra also, thanks
Anna Chouteau
Jeanmarie Wolf

Curriculum, Technology & Innovation Committee (10)

9 of 10 slots filled
James Politoski
Melissa Devore
Heidi Metcalf
Sarah Gansa
Alexandra Allen
Shannon Lail
Laura Symon
Jennifer Di Battista
Sherrill Kelly

Facilities Committee (10)

2 of 10 slots filled
Jeanmarie Wolf
Katharine DeSante

Wellness Committee (10)

6 of 10 slots filled
Susan Gamble
Shae Kinsman
Gillian Casey
Angela Zivkovic
Sandra Coltrin
Wendy Yorgensen

Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) Steering Committee (10)

4 of 10 slots filled
Sarah Gansa
Marne Burgess
Amy Watson
Katharine DeSante

©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home