Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Ada Jenkins Snacks

LEARNworks Snack Ministry 2019-2020

Hi All-

As another school year is about to begin, DUMC has once again teamed up with the Ada Jenkins Center to provide snacks for the students in their LEARNworks program.

LEARNworks helps kids with homework and provides tutoring after school.  This program operates Monday through Friday during the school year.  The program provides help to 60 children every day!

DUMC is responsible for providing snacks for the 60 students on Thursday and Friday of each week.  Please plan to purchase a snack and beverage for each child.

What kind of snacks can I donate?  

Fruits- Green grapes, apples (NO Red Delicious), oranges (Cuties), bananas, strawberries.
Veggies- Mini carrots, celery with ranch or veggie dip
String cheese/individual bar cheese
Smart food popcorn
Trail Mix
Chex Mix
Tortilla Chips & Salsa
Saltines
Annie’s individual snacks
Animal Crackers
Graham Crackers
Granola Bars
Go-gurt yogurt sleeves
Uncrustable sandwiches
Fruit Roll ups
Fig Bars/Nature Valley Bars/Kind Bars/Fiber One bars
Individual size Pringles
Individual Pirates Booty popcorn
Individual peanut butter servings
Individual wrapped muffins
Individual Jell-O/ pudding cups
Individual yogurt cups/ squeeze yogurt packs
Individual Applesauce cups (not no sugar added)
Individual fruit cups
Individual packs snack crackers (not peanut butter crackers)
Individual serving of peanut butter
Individual guacamole with crackers
Apple slices with caramel
Dole frozen fruit bites dipped in chocolate
Natural fruit popsicles


Items we DO NOT accept:

Junk food
Donuts/Cakes/Cinnamon rolls
Candy
Spam, Bologna
Any spicy foods
Hard boiled eggs
Out-dated products

Where do I donate my snacks?

Snacks should be taken directly to the Ada Jenkins Center located at 212 Gamble Street in Davidson, just a short drive from DUMC.  Just go in the front door and you will directed to the proper area.

When should I drop off my snacks?

Since DUMC volunteers will be providing snacks on Thursday and Friday, they ask that you drop off snacks NO LATER THAN 12:00 PM on WEDNESDAY of that week.  If you will be out of town or have an emergency, please contact me as soon as you can so that we can switch dates or find someone to take your date.

As always, if you have any questions please feel free to call me at 704-728-7920 or email at [email protected]

 

Thank you again for your support this year!

 

 

Created by:   Jennifer Kolkhorst
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Available Slot
09/12/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
09/13/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Jennifer Kolkhorst
Clementines and juice pouches
09/19/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
09/20/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Wendy Matthews
09/26/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Lisa Humphries
09/27/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Leslie Walters Adams
10/03/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Kim Hughes
10/04/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Tabitha Lindsay
10/10/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Joanna Wright
10/11/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Clarke Meakin
10/17/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
10/18/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Jennifer Kolkhorst
String cheese and juice pouches
10/24/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
10/25/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Cindy Gaunt
10/31/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Paula Bell
11/01/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Gen Case
11/07/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
11/08/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Joanna Wright
11/14/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Susan Winter-Hallman
11/15/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Jennifer Kolkhorst
Goldfish and juice pouches
11/21/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
11/22/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Wendy Matthews
11/28/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Gen Case
11/29/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Ellen Johnson
12/05/2019 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Cindy Gaunt
12/06/2019 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
01/09/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
01/10/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Susan Papazian
01/16/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Susan Winter-Hallman
40
01/17/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Paula Bell
01/23/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
01/24/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Wendy Matthews
01/30/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Susan Papazian
Susan Papazian
01/31/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Marcy Murphy
02/06/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
02/07/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Joanna Wright
02/13/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Lisa Delano
02/14/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Leslie Walters Adams
02/20/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
02/21/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Amy Baker
02/27/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Kathy Feezor
Mizpah Circle
02/28/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Kathy Feezor
Mizpah Circle
03/05/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Lucy Brannon
03/06/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Lucy Brannon
03/12/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
03/13/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
becca s
03/19/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
03/20/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Wendy Matthews
03/26/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Susan Papazian
Susan Papazian
03/27/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Gen Case
04/02/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
04/03/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
04/09/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Cindy Gaunt
04/16/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Tammy Jenkins
04/23/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
04/24/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
04/30/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Gen Case
05/01/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
05/07/2020 (Thu.)

Snacks

 
Ashley Nydish
05/08/2020 (Fri.)

Snacks

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans


©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info