Faith Community Nurses and Parish Health Ministries

Engaging Faith Communities for Health - Indiana Center for Faith Community Nurses and Health Ministries Conference

Join us for the Indiana Center for Parish Nurses (Faith Community Nurses) & Health Ministers Conference!

The purpose of this seminar is to bring together Faith Community Nurses and members of Parish Health Ministries to learn, share and connect the approaches for promoting health and wellness, the latest on health issues facing Indiana citizens and the trends and tools of Faith Community Nurses.  Register today at the below link to reserve your spot!  Lunch will be provided.

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2019 - 9:00 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.

8:30-9:00 – Registration

9:00 – Welcome & Opening Prayer Father Theodore Rothrock Pastor, St. Elizabeth Seton Catholic Church

9:15 – Keynote Speaker
Dr. Cindy Adams Ph.D., ANP-BC, RN 
System Chief Nursing Officer for St. Vincent - "Engaging Health and the Faith Community"

10:15 – Lyndsay Curran APRN, PMHCNS-BC, Faith Community Nurse Assistant Professor Marian University Leighton School of Nursing - "Mental Health and the Opioid Crisis in the Faith Community"

11:00 – Ann Hayworth, Quality Improvement Advisor Care Coordination and Medication Safety QSource, a Member of the Atom Alliance, Tools for the Faith Community Nurse and Health Ministers

12:00 – Lunch Vendor/Poster Exhibits

1:00 – Lisa Fleetwood MSN, RN Faith Community Nurse, Faith Nurse Coordinator- "Community Health Network Health/Wellness for Congregation Members"

2:00 – Amy Meek- MSN, RN Faith Community Nurse Program Manager IU Health, Bloomington "Addressing ACE with At-Risk Pregnant Mothers"

3:00 – Closing



CARMEL, IN  46033

Cost:  $30  lunch included


Date: 02/15/2019 (Fri.)

Time: 9:00am - 3:00pm EST

Location: St Elizabeth Seton Catholic Church

Created by:   Amy Warneke
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Available Slot




Amy Warneke

Participant Registration


Lunch Included ($30)

41 slots filled - more available
Sister Carole Kimes
Denise Jones
Ann Hayworth
Carla Putnam
Christine Sherwood
Laura Ernst-Davies
Cecelia Kiley
monica dick
Barbara Blackford
Lisa Washington
Gabriela Cabello
Lori Mills
Kathleen Halleck
Mary Browning
Geri Brewster
Erin Schoch
Amy Hanson
Linda Jackson
Rebecca Hancock
Ellen Johnson
Marjorie Townsend
Peggy Clegg
Bradley York
Amy Meek
Karen Maynard
Janet Hertzler
Brooke Caldwell
Lisa Benson
Marcia Hill
Joyce Ott
L.Cheryl Larson
Kathy Hetzler
Valerie Roraus
Donna Eckert
Nancy Hazard
Mary Browning
Melissa Moffatt
For Melissa Moffatt
Jay Foster
Shannan Bowman
Donna Frazier
A service fee of 5% + $0.50 will be added to your purchase at checkout.
©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home