Faith Community Church

2019 Faith Community Church Greeters

Thank you for your interest in serving God at Faith Community Church by volunteering to be a Sunday worship greeter.

Please sign-up to welcome new friends and family before any worship service by filling in the date(s) you are available. Add your name and contact info.

If there are unforeseen circumstances which prevent you from acting as our greeter on your chosen date, please contact the FCC office at [email protected] - 414-433-0222.

Please contact the FCC church office with any questions regarding the SignUpGenius format (email: [email protected]).

GREETER RESPONSIBILITIES:

As people enter

  • Greet everyone.
  • Greet people by name if you have met them.
  • Greet the children too!
  • Smile.
  • Depending on the pace of people entering, you might inquire, “How’s the family?” or “How are you doing?”
  • Try not to get into conversations and avoid missing guests and others

Noticing church visitors

  • Look for people you don’t recognize.
  • Offer your name and see if they offer theirs.
  • Don’t lavish too much attention on first time visitors. Take your cue from the visitor.
  • Offer to answer questions they may have.
  • Offer Guest to sign our guest book now on the Church Office counter. (Don’t insist)
  • Offer guests a name tag.  (Don’t insist, some wish to remain anonymous)
  • Offer guests a “Thanks for Poppin in” popcorn pack
  • If there are children with the visitor, offer information about how children go to worship then are dismissed to Sunday School after the Children’s Message by your Children’s Ministry Director.
  • Stay at the door till at least 9:35 to get all the stragglers.

Self-Preparation

  • Dress neatly in what is appropriate for our church.  Business casual is best.  Where your FCC polo if you like.
  • Fresh Breath (mints are helpful or those sprays).
  • Deodorant — particularly if you like to hug those whom you know.
  • Prayer — Ask God to help you greet everyone and that all who visit may discover Him.
Location: Faith Community Church

Created by:   Faith Community Church Office
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (CST) Available Slot
01/06/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Eileen Eisner
Chris Stolz
01/13/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Nancy Majewski
01/20/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Stephanie Sardinia
Candace Caylor
01/27/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
JoAnne Temple
Shelia Slater
Slater Family
02/03/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Eileen Eisner
02/10/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Ivonne Schlintz
02/17/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Pam Johnson
02/24/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Alaina Chenow
Kyle will help
03/03/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Eileen Eisner
Candace Caylor
03/10/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Heather Danford (2)
Danford Family
03/17/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
03/24/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Becky Kierzek
Jason Kierzek
03/31/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Nancy Dancs (2)
Dancs and Manning families
04/07/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Tamia Spitaletto (2)
04/14/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
04/21/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
04/28/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
05/05/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
05/12/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
05/19/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
05/26/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
06/02/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Tamia Spitaletto (2)
06/09/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
06/16/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
06/23/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
06/30/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
07/07/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
07/14/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
07/21/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
07/28/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
08/04/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
08/11/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
08/18/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
08/25/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
09/01/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
09/08/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
09/15/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
09/22/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Tamia Spitaletto (2)
09/29/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
10/06/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
10/13/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
10/20/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
10/27/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
11/03/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Tamia Spitaletto (2)
11/10/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
11/17/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
11/24/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
12/01/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
All slots filled
Tamia Spitaletto (2)
12/08/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
12/15/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
12/22/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
12/24/2019 (Tue.) 3:30pm - 5:00pm  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
10:00pm - 11:30pm  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
12/29/2019 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 
01/05/2020 (Sun.) 9:00am - 10:30am  

Greeter/Welcome Host (2)

 


©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home