Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
St. Josaphat Parish

Helping Little Sisters of the Poor

Our neighbors at Little Sisters of the Poor St. Mary's Home are in a world of hurt and need our help.  Residents have been affected by COVID-19, and many of the lay caregivers are afraid to come to work, leaving the sisters to attend to the daily needs of the over 70 elderly in their charge. 

The sisters need our prayers:  "Lord, please give courage to the workers, and protect them, so that they are able to overcome their fear of caring for those who so desperately need it."

They are also in need of paper towels, tissues, and disinfecting wipes.

Since they need to bring meals to the residents on trays, Sr. Carolyn suggested that we create cheerful, small placecards (see photo) with phrases like: "Jesus loves you", "Good Morning", "Enjoy Your Meal", etc.  An index card (3x5) folded in half or cardstock cut to size would work well.

If you are able to help, please sign up below.  Please bring your items directly to Little Sisters of the Poor St. Mary's home on Lakewood, just South of Fullerton, and drop them at the front door.  We want to provide the sisters a steady stream of supplies, but if you would like to drop yours off earlier, feel free.

Thank you so much for your prayers and generosity!

 

 

Created by:   St. Josaphat Office Staff
 

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CDT) Location Available Slot
06/05/2020 (Fri.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/06/2020 (Sat.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/07/2020 (Sun.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/08/2020 (Mon.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/09/2020 (Tue.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/10/2020 (Wed.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/11/2020 (Thu.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/12/2020 (Fri.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/13/2020 (Sat.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/14/2020 (Sun.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/15/2020 (Mon.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/16/2020 (Tue.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/17/2020 (Wed.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/18/2020 (Thu.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/19/2020 (Fri.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/20/2020 (Sat.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/21/2020 (Sun.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/22/2020 (Mon.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/23/2020 (Tue.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/24/2020 (Wed.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/25/2020 (Thu.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/26/2020 (Fri.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/27/2020 (Sat.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/28/2020 (Sun.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/29/2020 (Mon.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
06/30/2020 (Tue.)  

4 Rolls of Paper Towels (3)

 

2 Boxes of Tissues (4)

 

2 Containers of Wipes (4)

 

15 Placecards (5)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info