Temple Sinai Caring Committee

Caring Committee 2019 Sign Up

 

Thanks for volunteering! The Caring Committee reaches out to support Temple members during life changing events; when there is a birth, a death, or a significant illness. To make it easier, we have outlined our responsibilities as follows: 

We will sign up for two-week increments beginning on a Monday. (Please sign up for more then one if you are able.)

To sign up, click on the "Sign Up" button next to the weeks you want, then click on the "Submit and Sign Up" button on the bottom of the screen.  After you enter your name and info, and a comment if you want, be sure to click the "Sign Up Now" button to save your dates on the site.

We find out about events and who to call from Temple email announcements to the Temple community.    Please look for them - (not the weekly Kol Sinai announcements.)  Audrey or Michal or Roberta will reach out to the CC representatives during their weeks if they know of other events or calls to be made.

During your weeks, please call the Temple member, and leave a message if no one answers. If you don't speak with someone, please follow-up with an additional call or email. During the call/message/email, if you think it would be helpful, you can offer food or ask if they need anything that we can help with. Most often, people just want to talk a bit, and appreciate our call.  The Temple staff is there to help you with information or assistance that you my need.

We now have one of our team members who will send cards, so we won't need to do that anymore.  

If food or other assistance is requested that you can't provide, please let me know.  We have people who have signed up to be available to help.  If circumstances are out of the ordinary, for example lots of meals are required or something special or expensive is needed, call Roberta, or Audrey at the Temple.

Another way we can support our members during our volunteer period is to make follow up calls to members a few months after their event to see how they're doing. If you're having an easy two weeks, please be in touch with me or I'll ask you to make some follow up calls. I'll give you names of some members who would appreciate a call.  

Please send a quick email to Roberta and Audrey to record what happened during your volunteer period so we can monitor how we're doing.  It would be very helpful to know who you reached, what people needed, and what you did for the members.  

Also, please let us and the following CC representative know by phone or email if there are any ongoing needs from your two week period.    

Feel free to call or email me at [email protected], 908 313 7589 with any questions.

Thanks again,

Roberta Nooger

 

Created by:   Roberta Nooger
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Available Slot
01/07/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
01/21/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
Norma Cohen
02/04/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
rochelle bronson
02/18/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
rochelle bronson
03/04/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
Elinor Schwind
03/18/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
Lyn Eisenthal
04/01/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
Pam Heller
04/15/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
rochelle bronson
04/29/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
05/13/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
05/27/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
06/10/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
06/24/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
07/08/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
07/22/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
08/05/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
08/19/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
09/02/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
rochelle bronson
09/16/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
09/30/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
10/14/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
10/28/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
rochelle bronson
11/11/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
11/25/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
12/09/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
12/23/2019 (Mon.)

Caring Committee Representative - two week slot

 
Betty Lipnick


©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home