Fortitude Community Outreach

Shelter Meals

Food Instructions:

Thank you for considering a donation of food for our shelter!  Due to COVID, we are not able to allow individuals who are not trained volunteers to serve meals at the shelter right now.  If you are interested in becoming a trained volunteer, you can find the link at www.fortitudecommunityoutreach.org.

All food for the evening meal must be delivered to the shelter site between 6:15-6:30pm.  Hot food must be delivered hot and cold food delivered cold.  Please bring in a container you can leave with us OR that you take back with you, we are not able to get containers back to you.  CROCK POT LINERS make it very easy for us to transfer from your crock pot to ours! If what you signed up for says "see recipe", please find the recipes attached below.

All breakfast food must be delivered to the site during the date and time frame on the sign up.  The only exception to this is if you are volunteering for the morning shift and wish to bring the food with you that morning.  Please follow any preparation instructions carefully. 

If you sign up, you will receive an email reminder, but PLEASE do not forget!  It is a hardship to scramble to find food when a meal doesn't arrive. 

IF YOU SUSPECT YOU HAVE OR HAVE BEEN EXPOSED TO COVID, please delete yourself from the sign up ASAP so others can sign up. It is helpful also to let Dawn know at 815-546-3271. Thank you!

As always, THANK YOU for helping meet this very critical need among our homeless population! 

 

Related files:
Pot Roast.pdf (523KB pdf)
Chili Mac.pdf (471KB pdf)
Pulled pork.pdf (432KB pdf)
Taco Salad.pdf (306KB pdf)
Beef Stew.docx (12KB docx)
Meatloaf.pdf (53KB pdf)

Created by:   Dawn Broers
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.
Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (CST) Available Slot
12/05/2021 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Beth Casey

cornbread--2 8x8 pans or muffins for 15

 
Janice Taylor

Cream Cheese Chicken Chili (see recipe)--double batch

 
Janice Taylor

Mixed Veggies--from frozen or canned, cooked with butter and seasoning--for 15

Can bring heated in any container, we will transfer to crock pot

 

Cream Cheese Chicken Chili (see recipe)-SINGLE batch

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

30 raw eggs scrambled with milk in a disposable container (gallon bag is fine) OR TWO purchased liquid egg mix in carton (32 oz)

 
Lynda Davis

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15

Please one turkey bacon if possible for those who don't eat pork

 
Lynda Davis

4 loaves bread, tub of butter

 
Lynda Davis
12/06/2021 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Fruit (for 15)—bananas, oranges, or grapes-At least 15 bananas, 15 oranges, OR 3 lbs grapes

 
Donna

Bagels or English Muffins for 20 and 1 jar jelly

 
Donna
12/07/2021 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Amanda Yeoman

White rice--one large box, in crock pot

 
Amanda Yeoman

4 cans mandarin oranges

 
Amanda Yeoman

Crock Pot Meatballs (see recipe) (2)

 
All slots filled
Amanda Yeoman (2)

California Mixed Veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots)--for 20, in crock pot with seasoning and butter

 
Amanda Yeoman
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Frozen waffles or pancakes--4 regular boxes, syrup

 
Katie Kunz

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15 (2 boxes of 12 estimate)

 
Katie Kunz

yogurt for 15

 
Katie Kunz

Milk-1 Gallon (2)

 
All slots filled
Katie Kunz (2)
12/09/2021 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Andrea Hotter

Pulled pork (see recipe “Dr. Pepper Pulled Pork”)-double recipe (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Andrea Hotter

Canned peas--5 cans in crock pot with butter and seasoning

 
Andrea Hotter

Mashed Potatoes for 20

Bring prepared and ready to put into a crock pot

 
Andrea Hotter

Crusty rolls---to hold pulled pork--20

 
Andrea Hotter
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

1 Gallon Milk, bananas for 15, brown sugar

 

Container of old-fashioned oatmeal (NOT instant or quick oats)

 
12/10/2021 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Alderson Family

Green salad-2 bags

The greener the better! =)

 
Alderson Family

4 Cans sliced pears

 
Alderson Family

One Pot Taco Spaghetti (see recipe)--double batch

Please bring warm in any container-we will transfer to crock pot

 
Alderson Family

One Pot Taco Spaghetti (see recipe)--double batch (2)

Please bring warm in any container-we will transfer to crock pot

 
All slots filled
Alderson Family
Alderson Family
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Biscuits (for Biscuits & Gravy)--15

Okay to bring cold, we will heat in crock pot overnight

 
Alderson Family

Fresh "Cuties"/mandarin oranges--10

 
Alderson Family
12/12/2021 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 

Goulash (see recipe) (2)

 

Jello salad or jello with fruit--for 20

 

Garlic Bread for 20

Homemade or frozen garlic bread or breadsticks, baked

 

Mixed Veggies--from frozen or canned, cooked with butter and seasoning--for 20

Can bring heated in any container, we will transfer to crock pot

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

30 raw eggs scrambled with milk in a disposable container (gallon bag is fine) OR TWO purchased liquid egg mix in carton (32 oz)

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15

Please one turkey bacon if possible for those who don't eat pork

 

4 loaves bread, tub of butter

 
12/13/2021 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Karen

Recipe--"Sausage Potato Soup" (3)

 
1 of 3 slots filled
Karen

Waldorf or Ambrosia Salad for 20--use any recipe

 
Karen

Baguette/french bread for 20

 
Karen
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Fruit (for 15)—bananas, oranges, or grapes-At least 15 bananas, 15 oranges, OR 3 lbs grapes

 
Karen

Bagels or English Muffins for 20 and 1 jar jelly

 
Karen
12/14/2021 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 

20-25 servings of Rice-a-Roni Spanish Rice (generic ok if rice and vermicelli mix)

 

Recipe--"Mandarin Orange Salad"--double batch

 

Crock Pot Enchilada Casserole (see recipe) (2)

 

Fritos--2 bags

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Frozen waffles or pancakes--4 regular boxes, syrup

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15 (2 boxes of 12 estimate)

 

yogurt for 15

 

Milk-1 Gallon (2)

 
12/16/2021 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

1 Gallon Milk, bananas for 15, brown sugar

 
Brian Noe

Container of old-fashioned oatmeal (NOT instant or quick oats)

 
Brian Noe
12/17/2021 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
Alderson Family
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Biscuits (for Biscuits & Gravy)--15

Okay to bring cold, we will heat in crock pot overnight

 
Alderson Family

Fresh "Cuties"/mandarin oranges--10

 
Alderson Family
12/19/2021 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

30 raw eggs scrambled with milk in a disposable container (gallon bag is fine) OR TWO purchased liquid egg mix in carton (32 oz)

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15

Please one turkey bacon if possible for those who don't eat pork

 

4 loaves bread, tub of butter

 
12/20/2021 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Fruit (for 15)—bananas, oranges, or grapes-At least 15 bananas, 15 oranges, OR 3 lbs grapes

 

Bagels or English Muffins for 20 and 1 jar jelly

 
12/21/2021 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Frozen waffles or pancakes--4 regular boxes, syrup

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15 (2 boxes of 12 estimate)

 

yogurt for 15

 

Milk-1 Gallon (2)

 
12/23/2021 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

1 Gallon Milk, bananas for 15, brown sugar

 

Container of old-fashioned oatmeal (NOT instant or quick oats)

 
12/24/2021 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Biscuits (for Biscuits & Gravy)--15

Okay to bring cold, we will heat in crock pot overnight

 

Fresh "Cuties"/mandarin oranges--10

 
12/26/2021 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

30 raw eggs scrambled with milk in a disposable container (gallon bag is fine) OR TWO purchased liquid egg mix in carton (32 oz)

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15

Please one turkey bacon if possible for those who don't eat pork

 

4 loaves bread, tub of butter

 
12/27/2021 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Fruit (for 15)—bananas, oranges, or grapes-At least 15 bananas, 15 oranges, OR 3 lbs grapes

 

Bagels or English Muffins for 20 and 1 jar jelly

 
12/28/2021 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Frozen waffles or pancakes--4 regular boxes, syrup

 

microwave sausages or bacon--enough for 15 (2 boxes of 12 estimate)

 

yogurt for 15

 

Milk-1 Gallon (2)

 
12/30/2021 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

1 Gallon Milk, bananas for 15, brown sugar

 

Container of old-fashioned oatmeal (NOT instant or quick oats)

 
12/31/2021 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
6:30pm - 8:00pm  

Biscuits (for Biscuits & Gravy)--15

Okay to bring cold, we will heat in crock pot overnight

 

Fresh "Cuties"/mandarin oranges--10

 
01/02/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/03/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/04/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/06/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/07/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/09/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/10/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/11/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/13/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/14/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/16/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/17/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/18/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/20/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/21/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/23/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/24/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/25/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/27/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/28/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/30/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
01/31/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/01/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/03/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/04/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/06/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/07/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/08/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/10/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/11/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/13/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/14/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/15/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/17/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/18/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/20/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/21/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/22/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/24/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/25/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/27/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
02/28/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/01/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/03/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/04/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/06/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/07/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/08/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/10/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/11/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/13/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/14/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/15/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/17/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/18/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/20/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/21/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/22/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/24/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/25/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/27/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/28/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/29/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
03/31/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/01/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/03/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/04/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/05/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/07/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/08/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/10/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/11/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/12/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/14/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/15/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/17/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/18/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/19/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/21/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/22/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/24/2022 (Sun.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/25/2022 (Mon.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/26/2022 (Tue.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/28/2022 (Thu.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
04/29/2022 (Fri.) 240 S Dearborn Ave 6:15pm - 6:30pm  

Dessert for 10

 
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |