Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Fortitude Community Outreach

Shelter Meals

Thank you for offering to provide part of a meal for our shelter guests!  A couple things to consider:

1. If you are not volunteering to work the shift, you can still drop off food but you cannot stay to help serve.

2. All hot food must come ready to serve.  You can bring in any container or crock pot, but it will be transferred to our crock pots so you can take you dish/pot home. NEW FOR FALL SEASON!

3. All cold items must come in disposable containers unless you will be coming back at the end of the shift to pick up a dish. 

4. Breakfast items can be dropped of the night before.

5. You may sign up for more than one item per meal.

6.  Finally, THANK YOU!! 


Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (CDT) Available Slot
10/19/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Julie Sieling

White rice--one large box, in crock pot

 
Megan Lumbrezer

Italian Chicken (see recipe "Crock Pot Italian Chicken"--double batch (2)

 
All slots filled
Megan Lumbrezer
Megan Lumbrezer

Recipe--"Mandarin Orange Salad"--double batch

 
Julie Sieling
10/20/2019 (Sun.) Immanuel Baptist Church 5:00am  

Fruit cups--30

 
Ann Berns

"Sausage Gravy" recipe (2)

 
All slots filled
Julie Sieling
Julie Sieling

Biscuits (for Biscuits & Gravy)--20

 
Julie Sieling
City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Rebecca Juhl
carrot cake bars with cream cheese frosting

Chicken taco soup (see recipe “Chicken Taco Soup”)--double batch (2)

 
All slots filled
Rebecca Juhl (2)

2 large bags tortilla chips, 2 jars salsa, 1 container sour cream, 2 large jars applesauce

 
Rebecca Juhl
applesauce will be homemade with locally grown apples
10/21/2019 (Mon.) City Life Center 5:00am  

Cereal--3 boxes or bags, 2 gallons milk, 15-20 bananas

 
Michelle Meier
I will bring with me in morning.
Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Kelly Cox

Fruit (for 20)—bananas, oranges, or grapes-At least 15 bananas, 15 oranges, OR 3 lbs grapes

 
Charlene Burkett

White rice--one large box, in crock pot

 

Recipe--Crock-Pot Swedish Meatballs (2)

 
All slots filled
Misty Chouinard (2)
10/22/2019 (Tue.) Resurrection Community Church 5:00am  

1 Gallon Milk, bananas for 15, brown sugar

 
Kelly Cox
I will bring Monday night for the next morning

Crock pot oatmeal-see recipe-double batch

 
Kelly Cox
I will bring Monday night for the next morning
10/23/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Miya Graham

Green salad-2 bags, 2 salad dressings

 

3 Cans sliced pears

 
peggy Donath

Recipe--Slow Cooker Enchilada Stack (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Miya Graham
10/24/2019 (Thu.) Kankakee First Church of the Nazarene 5:00am - 7:00am  

Hard boiled eggs-36

 

Coffee Cake for 20, 1 Gallon Milk

 
River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Lesley Osback
Something yummy

White rice--one large box, in crock pot

 

Hawaiian Chicken (see recipe “Hawaiian Chicken”)-double recipe (2)

 

Recipe--"Mandarin Orange Salad"--double batch

 
10/25/2019 (Fri.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 5:00am  

Cereal--3 boxes or bags, 2 gallons milk, 15-20 bananas

 
Cathy Betourne
Will bring Thursday night
10/26/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Ann Berns
10/27/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
10/28/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
10/30/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
10/31/2019 (Thu.) Kankakee First Church of the Nazarene 5:00am - 7:00am  

Pot Roast (see recipe) (2)

 
River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/02/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/03/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/04/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/06/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/07/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/09/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/10/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/11/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/13/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/14/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/16/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/17/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/18/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/20/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/21/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/23/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/24/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/25/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/27/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/28/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
11/30/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/01/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/02/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/04/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/05/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/07/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/08/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/09/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/11/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/12/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/14/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/15/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/16/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/18/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/19/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/21/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/22/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/23/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/25/2019 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/26/2019 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/28/2019 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/29/2019 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
12/30/2019 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/01/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/02/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/04/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/05/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/06/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/08/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/09/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/11/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/12/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/13/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/15/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/16/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/18/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/19/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/20/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/22/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/23/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/25/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/26/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/27/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/29/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
01/30/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/01/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/02/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/03/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/05/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/06/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/08/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/09/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/10/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/12/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/13/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/15/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/16/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/17/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/19/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/20/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/22/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/23/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/24/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/26/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/27/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
02/29/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/01/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/02/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/04/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/05/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/07/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/08/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/09/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/11/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/12/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/13/2020 (Fri.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 5:00am - 7:00am  

"Sausage Gravy" recipe (2)

 
03/14/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/15/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/16/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/18/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/19/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/21/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/22/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/23/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/25/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/26/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/28/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/29/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
03/30/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/01/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/02/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/04/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/05/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/06/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/08/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/09/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/11/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/12/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/13/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/15/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/16/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/18/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/19/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/20/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/22/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/23/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/25/2020 (Sat.) Immanuel Baptist Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/26/2020 (Sun.) City Life Center 6:00pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/27/2020 (Mon.) Resurrection Community Church 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/29/2020 (Wed.) First Church of the Nazarene 6:00pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
04/30/2020 (Thu.) River Valley Christian Fellowship 6:30pm - 9:30pm  

Dessert for 15-20 (not required)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans


©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service