Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Grow It Green Morristown

2021 Urban Farm Help

Volunteer with us at the Urban Farm and help us with weeding, planting, harvesting and everything in between! We are only taking small groups of volunteers at this time so we can operate safely. Help get this season started! 

Hours for farm volunteers are: 

  • Tuesday's 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday's 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Thursday's  2:00 pm-4:00 pm
  • Friday's 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  • Saturday's 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Saturday's 12:30pm to 2:00pm

Sign-up below for the volunteer slots you would like to be a part of. You do not need to create a SignUpGenius account, just provide your email and name to assist us in sending timely reminders.

The Urban Farm is located at 31 Hazel Street, behind the Lafayette Learning Center in Morristown, NJ. However please park on Hillary Ave for volunteering. Click here for Google Maps for directions. Early Street Community Garden is located at 17 Early Street in Morristown. 

Please click below to fill out a waiver online before coming to the farm for volunteering:

Adult Registration (if over 18)

Youth Registration (if under 18, parent approval required)

Please also complete the COVID-19 Personal Oath (below) prior to  you shift. If anything changes on the day of your shift, please email [email protected]  

COVID-19 Personal Oath

What to bring: 

  1. Plenty of water
  2. Hat and sunscreen
  3. Wear close toed shoes
  4. Gloves
  5. Masks are not required to wear at all times however we strongly recommend you have one on you for times of instructions. 

  Thanks in advance for giving us and your community your time and effort.   

Location: Urban Farm

Created by:   Volunteer Coordinator at Grow It Green
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Urban Farm Volunteer
06/12/2021 (Sat.) 9:00am - 12:00pm  

Spring start up (8)

 
7 of 8 slots filled
Jared Murtha
Preeti Tikia
Amarie Orbeta
Jaimie Ramos (2)
Amanda C. (2)
12:30pm - 2:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Jared Murtha
Vignesh Annamalai
(2) First time, we can't wait!
Sean Smith
06/15/2021 (Tue.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Keith Dobbs
Coming on behalf of CoWorx Staffing Services
Dan Amato
06/16/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Jessica Booth
Monica Schell
Kendall Cantor
06/17/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Erin Lonergan
2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Erin Lonergan
Jared Murtha
Andrew Qvotrup
06/18/2021 (Fri.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Brian Persaud (2)
Maria Alfaro
06/19/2021 (Sat.) 9:00am - 12:00pm  

Spring start up (8)

 
All slots filled
Elena Morales
David Su
Amanda Whiteside (4)
Elizabeth Zaragoza
Caterina Zaragoza
12:30pm - 2:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Soo Kim (2)
Erin Lonergan
Erin Lonergan
06/22/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jessica ARNALY
I won’t be there at 8 sharp, more like 8.45. Thanks!
2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Joseph Balzamo
1st day starting at the farm
Roman Santaniello
1st day at farm
Michael Pizzimenti
First Day @ the Farm
06/23/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Shivani Vel
Martha Van Loon
Roman Santaniello
Michael Pizzimenti
06/24/2021 (Thu.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Pavlina Coleska
Martha Van Loon
Joseph Balzamo
Michael Pizzimenti
06/25/2021 (Fri.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Shivani Vel
Joseph Balzamo
Kendall Cantor
Michael Pizzimenti
06/26/2021 (Sat.) 9:00am - 12:00pm  

Spring start up (8)

 
7 of 8 slots filled
Shivani Vel
Jaimie Ramos
Roman Santaniello
Shivani Vel
Calum MacBain
Andrew Qvotrup
Amarie Orbeta
12:30pm - 2:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Sarah Thabit
Brian Persaud (2)
Caitlin Harmon
06/29/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Ekamresh Vasudevan
1st so excited
2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Tommaso Maher
Erin Lonergan
Joseph Balzamo
Roman Santaniello
06/30/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Summer (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Martha Van Loon
Andrew Qvotrup
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
07/01/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Jessica Booth
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Maria Alfaro
07/02/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Sarah Thabit
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
Amarie Orbeta
07/03/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
3 of 8 slots filled
Brian Persaud (2)
Amarie Orbeta
07/06/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Patrick Ruiz
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Maria Alfaro
Amarie Orbeta
07/07/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Brian Persaud (2)
Martha Van Loon
07/08/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Patrick Ruiz
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
Sarah Thabit
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
All slots filled
Joelle Lim
Need to leave at 4 pm
Martha Van Loon
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
Maria Alfaro
07/09/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Sarah Thabit
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
Ekamresh Vasudevan
07/10/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
4 of 8 slots filled
Emilie Mainz (2)
First time, can't wait!
Lukas and Tyler Dequina (2)
First Time - two people volunteering
07/13/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Patrick Ruiz
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Maria Alfaro
07/14/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Martha Van Loon
Amarie Orbeta
07/15/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Patrick Ruiz
Brian Persaud (2)
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Maria Alfaro
07/16/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Jared Murtha
Jared Murtha
Rosanne Santaniello
Roman Santaniello
Ekamresh Vasudevan
07/17/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
4 of 8 slots filled
Brian Persaud (2)
Lukas and Tyler Dequina (2)
07/20/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Patrick Ruiz
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Andrew Qvotrup
Maria Alfaro
07/21/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Brian Persaud (2)
Martha Van Loon
07/22/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Patrick Ruiz
Roman Santaniello
Calum MacBain
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Martha Van Loon
Andrew Qvotrup
Maria Alfaro
07/23/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
07/24/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
4 of 8 slots filled
Lukas and Tyler Dequina (2)
Shannon McIntyre (2)
First Time Volunteering
07/27/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
All slots filled
Lisa Alexander (4)
Board 10am- noon
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
All slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Brian Persaud (2)
Maria Alfaro
07/28/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
07/29/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Patrick Ruiz
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
07/30/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
07/31/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
08/03/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
Rosanne Santaniello
Roman Santaniello
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/04/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/05/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/06/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/07/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
08/10/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/11/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/12/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/13/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/14/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
08/17/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/18/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/19/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/20/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joseph Balzamo
08/21/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
08/24/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/25/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
08/26/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
08/27/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
08/28/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
08/31/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am  

morning farm (4)

 
8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/01/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
09/02/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/03/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
09/04/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
09/07/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/08/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
09/09/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/10/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
09/11/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
09/14/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/15/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
09/16/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/17/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00am  

morning farm (4)

 
09/18/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
09/21/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/22/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
09/23/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/24/2021 (Fri.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
09/25/2021 (Sat.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (8)

 
09/28/2021 (Tue.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
09/29/2021 (Wed.) 2:00pm - 4:00pm  

Wed afternoon (4)

 
09/30/2021 (Thu.) 8:00am - 12:00pm  

morning farm (4)

 
2:00pm - 5:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday afternoons (4)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |