ORLGA 2021List (updated April 15, 2021)

Ocean Ridge Ladies Club Championship 2021

Monday, August 23 - Lion's Paw - 7:27 - 8:03 AM- DoubleTeed

Wednesday, August 25 - Panther's Run - 12:51 - 1:27 PM DoubleTeed

Friday, August 27 - Tiger's Eye - 12:06 - 12:36 PM - DoubleTeed

The ORLGA invites you to participate in this year's Club Championship.

Tournament Director: Judy Harlow

Tournament Committee: Jane Arnold, Kris Heurich, Nancy O’Connell, Karen Orejuela, Marilue Tate and Diane Wright.

Maximum Number of Players: 40

Participation Requirements: Any active member of Ocean Ridge Golf Club, initiated or dues paying, is eligible. If a member has always been initiated and has never paid yearly dues, they are eligible. If a member has paid the yearly dues for 2021, they are eligible. If a member has been dues paying in previous years but decided not to pay dues in 2021 they are in a suspended status and, therefore, are not eligible. Competitors must play all 3 days.

Entry Fee & Collection Process: There will be a $30 entry fee for all players. This will help cover the cost of the participation gift, and prizes.   We will be having a cocktail party on the last day of the tournament to announce our winners.  More details to follow as we get closer to the tournament.  

Entry fees are due by Monday, August 2nd and should be placed in the box on Jane Arnold's front porch at 6558 Castlebrook Way.  Checks can be made payable to ORLGA.  Once the sign-up deadline is passed, the entry fee is non-refundable. 

In addition to the tournament entry fee, golf fees for initiated but non-dues paying members are $45 for play on Lion's Paw and Panther's Run and $60 for play on Tiger's Eye.  Two-course members will be charged a $25.00 fee to your ORG account for play on Tiger's Eye.

Tournament Format:  Flighted Medal (Stroke) Play.  The August 19th USGA Index will be used to determine all flight members and 100% of respective course handicap will be used for net scoring.

There will be two Divisions - Caspian and Tigress. Each Division will be divided into Flights based upon the number of participants and their indexes.

The Caspian Division players will play from the Red Tees on both Panther's and Lion's courses and the Gold Tees on Tiger's. Only members from this Division are eligible to win the overall  Gross Club Champion and Runner-Up awards. In addition, there will be a Low Net winner in all flights after the Club Champion and Runner Up are removed from the pool of competitorsThe Club Champion and Runner Up will be determined by the lowest cumulative gross score over the 3 days of competition. 

The Tigress Division players will play the Red Tees on all three courses. The Tigress Division will consist of two Flights – The Women’s Senior Club Championship Flight and the Red Flight.

The Women’s Senior Club Championship Flight will be open to all participants aged 65 or over by the first day of the tournament.  The winner of this flight will be determined by the lowest cumulative gross score over the 3 days of competition.  There will also be a 3-day low gross runner up and a 3-day low net winner in this flight.  

The Red Flight will be open to all participants regardless of age.  There will be a cumulative 3-day low gross winner and a cumulative 3-day low net winner in this flight.

The Women’s Club Champion and Senior Club Champion are eligible to participate in the Brunswick County Tournament of Champions on October 23 & 24 at Brunswick Plantation.

Sign-Up:  Thursday, July 8th - Monday, August 2nd at 8:00 PM.  Please note which Division - Caspian, Tigress Women's Senior or Tigress Red - you wish to play in.

Rules: Play will be governed by USGA Rules together with ORLGA Local Rules. Further instructions and rules will be provided on the day of play.

Winners will be announced immediately following play on Friday, August 27th in the Tiger’s Eye Clubhouse.

Date: 08/23/2021 (Mon.)

Created by:   Jane Arnold
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Available Slot

Caspian Division - Name of Player (12)

8 of 12 slots filled
Nancy Oconnell
Laura Driscoll
Marilue Tate
Holly Brenneman
Roxie Gaeng
Jane Arnold
Rosie Savoia
Sharon Benson

Tigress Division - Women's Senior CC Flight (65 years and older) - Name of Player (14)

5 of 14 slots filled
Judy Harlow
Susan Kane
Deb MacFarlane
Anita Andersch
Sharon Giblin

Tigress Division - Red Flight (all participants, regardless of age) - Name of Player (14)

4 of 14 slots filled
Laura Wheaton
Myong Jensen
Margie Talley
Sheree Seben
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |