Roswell Fine Arts Alliance 2019

RFAA OPEN GALLERY SCHEDULE

Roswell Fine Arts Alliance
RFAA GALLERY HOURS / OPEN STUDIO SCHEDULE

RFAA is housed in the Arts Center East (ACE) facility at 9100 Fouts Road, Roswell, GA 30076, a property owned by the City of Roswell. As an affiliate of the City of Roswell Recreation and Parks Department, RFAA reaches out to artists in Roswell and surrounding communities, and contributes to the growth of the arts. The ACE Gallery is open to the public on weekends, with art shows changing every 2 to 3 months. We have no staff. All our efforts rely on volunteer participation by our members.

GALLERY HOURS / OPEN STUDIO
Open Studio takes place at the ACE Gallery, regardless of which venue is currently showing your work. Volunteers staff the ACE Gallery for a 3-hour session.
Fridays: One session 10 AM to 1 PM
Saturdays: First session 10 AM to 1PM; second session 1PM to 4PM

TWO VOLUNTEERS ARE THE MINIMUM REQUIRED FOR EACH SESSION
For security reasons RFAA requires at least 2 people at each Open Session. Other Park related activities use the building, but no one except RFAA is responsible for keeping the gallery open. Use your time to create art, greet any visitors and encourage them to view the art on display. Remind potential buyers all the art is for sale. Give a membership application brochure to artists and encourage them to join us.

REWARDS FOR OPEN STUDIO VOLUNTEER TIME
1. Earn points towards receiving a prize, by remembering to sign the volunteer points book in the lobby, AND
2. Attend a free 3-hour Guerrilla Workshop in the quarter you attended Open Studio.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT IF YOU CANNOT ATTEND YOUR SESSION?
We understand that last-minute things can alter your availability. Each member of RFAA is required to find their own substitute. Ask someone already scheduled on the Sign-Up Genius calendar to swap dates with you, or call an RFAA friend to take your place. The schedule coordinator for Gallery/Open Studio is not responsible for finding a substitute for you. As a last resort, she may be able to provide you with a name and phone number of a member who could help you or trade sessions. YOU are personally responsible for contacting that person.

 

Created by:   RFAA Open Gallery Schedule
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (EDT) Available Slot
06/05/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
All slots filled
board meeting (2)
No volunteers needed
06/06/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Leslee Sorensen
3rd gallery sitting session for 2020
06/12/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
06/13/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Irina Akimova
CNC
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
06/19/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
06/20/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
06/26/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
06/27/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/10/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
All slots filled
board meeting (2)
No Volunteers Needed
07/11/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/17/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/18/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/24/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/25/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
07/31/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/01/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/07/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
All slots filled
board meeting (2)
NO VOLUNTEERS NEEDED
08/08/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/14/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/15/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/21/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/22/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/28/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
08/29/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
09/11/2020 (Fri.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
All slots filled
board meeting (2)
No Volunteers Needed
09/12/2020 (Sat.)   10:00am - 1:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
1:00pm - 4:00pm  

Open Gallery (2)

 
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Do not sell my info