All Church

Advent Devotions 2019 - #adventwords

During the Advent Season, we will join together as a church to explore what God is saying to us through daily devotions, prayers, and other creative expression. This year, each day will center around a one-word theme. YOU are invited to write a short devotional around the day's theme to be shared with the congregation via email, social media, and the church website. Prayerfully consider what date and word you could write about and sign up below.

Here's how it works:

  1. Sign up for a date. Notice the word associated with that date (if viewing this signup on a desktop computer, the word is listed under "location" because of SignUpGenius's limitations).
  2. Write a short devotion on your day's word theme. You may include a related scripture or other writing (such as a poem), or you may simply share your own stories and reflections on the word. It's up to you! Please include a brief prayer at the end of your devotion. IMPORTANT: Please limit your devotion to 500 words or less (including the closing prayer). 
  3. Email your devotion to Pastor Mary by Sunday, November 24.

And that's it! When your assigned day rolls around, your devotion will be shared with the church. Thank you for joining in this Advent devotional practice!

Created by:   Rev. Mary Dicken
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.
Date (mm/dd/yyyy EST) Location Sign-up
12/01/2019 (Sun.) AWAKE 

Devotion Writer

 
Rev. Mary Dicken
12/02/2019 (Mon.) PROCLAIMING 

Devotion Writer

 
Frank Ricketts
12/03/2019 (Tue.) PREPARE 

Devotion Writer

 
Julie Bates
12/04/2019 (Wed.) CONFESSING 

Devotion Writer

 
Kathy Jenkins
12/05/2019 (Thu.) WORTHY 

Devotion Writer

 
Mary Soper
12/06/2019 (Fri.) POWERFUL 

Devotion Writer

 
Leigh Heydenburg
12/07/2019 (Sat.) BAPTIZE 

Devotion Writer

 
Josh Scism
12/08/2019 (Sun.) TELL 

Devotion Writer

 
Bob Greising
12/09/2019 (Mon.) HEAR 

Devotion Writer

 
michelle morgan
michelle morgan
12/10/2019 (Tue.) SEE 

Devotion Writer

 
Yvonne Thompson
12/11/2019 (Wed.) BLESSED 

Devotion Writer

 
John Marshall
12/12/2019 (Thu.) MESSENGER 

Devotion Writer

 
Nancy Conger
12/13/2019 (Fri.) GREATER 

Devotion Writer

 
Clarke Campbell
12/14/2019 (Sat.) LEAST 

Devotion Writer

 
Bethany Scott
12/15/2019 (Sun.) FOUND 

Devotion Writer

 
Becky Bechtel
12/16/2019 (Mon.) RIGHTEOUS 

Devotion Writer

 
Cassie Cummings
12/17/2019 (Tue.) DREAM 

Devotion Writer

 
jane essenburg
12/18/2019 (Wed.) SPIRIT 

Devotion Writer

 
Billy Burgin
12/19/2019 (Thu.) NAME 

Devotion Writer

 
Mary Sue McAlister
12/20/2019 (Fri.) SAVE 

Devotion Writer

 
John Shore
12/21/2019 (Sat.) UNTIL 

Devotion Writer

 
Steven Conger
12/22/2019 (Sun.) LIGHT 

Devotion Writer

 
Sally Peters
12/23/2019 (Mon.) JOY 

Devotion Writer

 
Libby D’Alton
12/24/2019 (Tue.) GIVEN 

Devotion Writer

 
Andrea Neal
12/25/2019 (Wed.) FOREVER 

Devotion Writer

 
Dan Long
©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

NO SLOTS AVAILABLE. SIGN UP IS FULL.