Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Parish Support for the Ruf Family

Prayer and Flower Chain

Come together as a parish family! 

There is a young Notre Dame family, Christian and Lisa Ruf, going through an especially trying time right now after the loss of their infant son Athanasius to cancer, the hospitalization and illness of Lisa, and the early arrival of Christian and Lisa’s daughter, born at 31 weeks, little Bellamarie. Notre Dame wants to support them in a special way.

Every single person has a chance to make a difference in a very simple and beautiful way. It is not too complicated, here is what we are doing:

  • Each family is invited and encouraged to sign up for a week to pray especially for the Ruf family (you will get a reminder email when your week is coming up).
  • When your week comes, pray for the Ruf family and bring flowers to Athanasius’s grave in Tilden, 11358 County Highway Q, Tilden, Wisconsin, 54729. There is not currently a headstone, but there is a picture where Athanasius has been buried, towards the back of the cemetery on the left.
  • Families are encouraged, but not required, to write a note to Christian and Lisa after they visit the gravesite and send it to the Notre Dame parish office, 117 Allen St. Chippewa Falls. We will see that they get it!

That is all! It may seem like a small thing to do, but by bringing flowers to the grave Christian and Lisa will know that their son has not been forgotten and that their whole parish family is praying for them. Click here to read more about their journey and the amazing witness to their faith Christian and Lisa have made during this difficult time.

Please reach out to Kate Zweber at [email protected] or call 715-723-7108 with any questions or if you find out that you are not able to make your week’s commitment. The prayer chain is scheduled to go until All Souls Day, November 2nd, of 2022.

Please review the available slots below and click on the button to sign up. Thank you!

Created by:   Kate Zweber
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CST) Available Slot
10/17/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/17/2021 until 10/24/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite sometime between 10/17/2021 and 10/24/2021

 
Victoria Korger
Our prayers are with you all.
10/24/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/24 until 10/31

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/24/2021 and 10/31/2021

 
Jodi Ash
I am sorry for your loss and I will continue praying for your family.
10/31/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/31 until 11/7

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/31/2021 and 11/7/2021

 
Pam and Joe Lynch
Praying for you at all times!
11/07/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 11/7/2021 and 11/14/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 11/7/2021 and 11/14/2021

 
Deanna Suilmann
Remembering your suffering and grief in prayer.
11/14/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 11/14/2021 until 11/21/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 11/14/2021 until 11/21/2021

 
Shelly Elkin
We are so sorry for such great loss. Keeping you in our prayers.
11/21/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 11/21/2021 until 11/28/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 11/21/2021 until 11/28/2021

 
John Shakal
Dear Christian and Lisa, Heaven has been flooded with prayers for you and your; now Athanasius floods earth with his prayers. Thank you for your witness, which itself is a miracle.
11/28/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 11/28/2021 until 12/5/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 11/28/2021 until 12/5/2021

 
Mark & Angela Johnson
May God bless your family.
12/05/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 12/5/2021 until 12/12/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 12/5/202 until 12/12/2021

 
Maureen Kent
So sorry for your loss. Praying for you!
12/12/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 12/12/2021 until 12/19/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 12/12/2021 until 12/19/2021

 
Angie Katz
12/19/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 12/19/2021 until 12/26/2021

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 12/19/2021 until 12/26/2021

 
Kate Zweber
12/26/2021 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 12/26/2021 until 1/2/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 12/26/2021 until 1/2/2022

 
Victoria Korger
God is with you. Stay strong
01/02/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 1/2/2022 until 1/9/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 1/2/2022 until 1/9/2022

 
Michelle Farrow
You and your family are in my prayers.
01/09/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 1/9/2022 until 1/16/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 1/9/2022 until 1/16/2022

 
Teresa Lynch
Praying for you!
01/16/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 1/16/2022 until 1/23/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 1/16/2022 until 1/23/2022

 
01/23/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 1/23/2022 until 1/30/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 1/23/2022 until 1/30/2021

 
01/30/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 1/30/2021 until 2/6/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 1/30/2021 until 2/6/2022

 
Ruf Family
Sending our love, dear precious Athanasius
02/06/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 2/6/2022 until 2/13/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 2/6/2022 until 2/13/2022

 
02/13/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 2/13/2022 until 2/20/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 2/13/2022 until 2/20/2022

 
02/20/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 2/20/2022 until 2/27/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 2/20/2022 until 2/27/2022

 
02/27/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 2/27/2022 until 3/6/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 2/27/2022 until 3/6/2022

 
03/06/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 3/6/2022 until 3/13/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 3/6/2022 until 3/13/2022

 
03/13/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 3/13/2022 until 3/20/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 3/13/2022 until 3/20/2022

 
03/20/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 3/20/2022 until 3/27/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 3/20/2022 until 3/27/2022

 
03/27/2022 (Sun.)

Extra Prayer (no flowers) from 3/27/2022 until 4/3/2022

No flowers allowed at gravesite from April 1st until May 1st

 
04/03/2022 (Sun.)

Extra Prayer (no flowers) from 4/3/2022 until 4/10/2022

No flowers allowed at gravesite from April 1st until May 1st

 
04/10/2022 (Sun.)

Extra Prayer (no flowers) from 4/10/2022 until 4/17/2022

No flowers allowed at gravesite from April 1st until May 1st

 
04/17/2022 (Sun.)

Extra Prayer (no flowers) from 4/17/2022 until 4/24/2022

No flowers allowed at gravesite from April 1st until May 1st

 
04/24/2022 (Sun.)

Extra Prayer (no flowers) from 4/24/2022 until 5/1/2022

No flowers allowed at gravesite from April 1st until May 1st

 
05/01/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 5/2/2022 until 5/8/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 5/2/2022 until 5/8/2022

 
05/08/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 5/8/2022 until 5/15/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 5/8/2022 until 5/15/2022

 
05/15/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 5/15/2022 until 5/22/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 5/15/2022 until 5/22/2022

 
05/22/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 5/22/2022 until 5/29/202

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 5/22/2022 until 5/29/2022

 
05/29/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 5/29/2022 until 6/5/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 5/29/2022 until 6/5/2022

 
06/05/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 6/5/2022 until 6/12/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 6/5/2022 until 6/12/2022

 
06/12/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 6/12/2022 until 6/19/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 6/12/2022 until 6/19/2022

 
06/19/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 6/19/2022 until 6/26/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 6/19/2022 until 6/26/2022

 
06/26/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 6/26/2022 until 7/3/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 6/26/2022 until 7/3/2022

 
07/03/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 7/3/2022 until 7/10/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 7/3/2022 until 7/10/2022

 
07/10/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 7/10/2022 until 7/17/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 7/10/2022 until 7/17/2022

 
07/17/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 7/17/2022 until 7/24/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 7/17/2022 until 7/24/2022

 
07/24/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 7/24/2022 until 7/31/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 7/24/2022 until 7/31/2022

 
07/31/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 7/31/2022 until 8/7/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 7/31/2022 until 8/7/2022

 
08/07/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 8/7/2022 until 8/14/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 8/7/2022 until 8/14/2022

 
08/14/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 8/14/2022 until 8/21/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 8/14/2022 until 8/21/2022

 
08/21/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 8/21/2022 until 8/28/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 8/21/2022 until 8/28/2022. This week, August 21st, marks the one year anniversary of Athanasius's passing.

 
08/28/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 8/28/2022 until 9/4/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 8/28/2022 until 9/4/2022

 
09/04/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 9/4/2022 until 9/11/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 9/4/2022 until 9/11/2022

 
09/11/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 9/11/2022 until 9/18/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 9/11/2022 until 9/18/2022

 
09/18/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 9/18/2022 until 9/25/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 9/18/2022 until 9/25/2022. This week, September 21st, is Athanasius's birthday!

 
09/25/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 9/25/2022 until 10/2/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 9/25/2022 until 10/2/2022

 
10/02/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/2/2022 until 10/9/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/2/2022 until 10/9/2022

 
10/09/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/9/2022 until 10/16/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/9/2022 until 10/16/2022

 
10/16/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/16/2022 until 10/23/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/16/2022 until 10/23/2022

 
10/23/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/23/2022 until 10/30/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/23/2022 until 10/30/2022

 
10/30/2022 (Sun.)

Flowers and Prayer from 10/30/2022 until 11/2/2022

Bring flowers to the gravesite between 10/30/2022 until 11/2/2022. Nov. 1st is All Saints day (St. Athanasius Ruf included!) and Nov. 2nd is All Souls day and concludes our prayer chain!

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |