Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Volunteers for H.O.P.E.

HOPE Garden Helpers

H.O.P.E. of Winston-Salem has officially begun growing vegetables at our Operations Facility.  We are looking for help maintaining the garden throughout the growing seasons of 2021.  Volunteers are needed for watering, weeding, general maintenance and harvesting.  We anticipate the tasks to grow as the seasons progress.

This is an outdoor activity that is great for a parent and child.  No serious gardening experience is required, but definitely welcome.  We currently have 10 raised beds with a variety of Spring crops planted. 

A few notes on this volunteer opportunity:

  • The focus will be on watering/weeding in the first few weeks and will include harvesting around the beginning of May
  • Volunteers can sign up to come alone or with a friend/family member
  • We need help on five days during the week:  Wednesday through Sunday
  • There are no set start and end times for this opportunity and we would suggest planning 20-30 minutes until harvests really start coming in
  • Volunteers can come when the HOPE building is accessible or during a more convenient time.  The garden and any tools needed will be made accessible to signed up volunteers
  • If it rains on the day you signed up for, you do not need to come to the garden

Times when building is accessible:

Wednesdays:    9:30am to 11:00am

Thursdays:       3:00pm to 5:00pm

Fridays:            9:30am to 11:00am

Saturdays:        9:00am to 12:00pm

Sundays:          11:00am to 12:00pm

If you sign up for a date and decide to come when the building is not open, please send an email to Scott Best at: [email protected] and you will be provided information to access the garden.

Volunteers need to bring their own work gloves!

We are located at 355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105.  This is in Kimberley Park, located in the Boston-Thurmond neighborhood.  We are about a quarter of a mile east of Kimberley Park Elementary School, on the north side of the street.  Easiest access off University Parkway is at 25th street.

Contact us at: [email protected] or at 336.816.0801 with any questions.

Created by:   Scott Best
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.
Available Slot Location Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT)

Garden Helper

355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/15/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/16/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/17/2021 (Sat.)

 
Kristen Zaks
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/18/2021 (Sun.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/21/2021 (Wed.)

 
Katie Mccombs
Katie Mccombs
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/22/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/23/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/24/2021 (Sat.)

 
Kristen Zaks
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/25/2021 (Sun.)

 
Mason Bowen
Mom, Dad and Mason
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/28/2021 (Wed.)

 
Stephanie Kennedy
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/29/2021 (Thu.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

04/30/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/01/2021 (Sat.)

 
GS Scout Troop 02813
Girl Scout Daisy troop 02813- GH. Benton troop Leader
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/02/2021 (Sun.)

 
Morgan Carnes
Morgan Carnes and Kevin Siebs
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/05/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/06/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/07/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/08/2021 (Sat.)

 
Christina Alvarez
Will be a family of 4 ( 2 and 6 year old)
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/09/2021 (Sun.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/12/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/13/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/14/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/15/2021 (Sat.)

 
Anna Wilmoth
Anna & Bennett Wilmoth
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/16/2021 (Sun.)

 
Morgan Carnes
Morgan Carnes and Kevin Siebs
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/19/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/20/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/21/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/22/2021 (Sat.)

 
Carie Nunley
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/23/2021 (Sun.)

 
Mason Bowen
Mom, Dad and Mason
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/26/2021 (Wed.)

 
Stephanie Kennedy
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/27/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/28/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/29/2021 (Sat.)

 
Shaheim Larson
Two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

05/30/2021 (Sun.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/02/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/03/2021 (Thu.)

 
Monica Douglas
Family of 3
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/04/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/05/2021 (Sat.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/06/2021 (Sun.)

 
Morgan Carnes
Morgan Carnes and Kevin Siebs
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/09/2021 (Wed.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/10/2021 (Thu.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/11/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/12/2021 (Sat.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/13/2021 (Sun.)

 
Morgan Carnes
Morgan Carnes and Kevin Siebs
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/16/2021 (Wed.)

 
Shaheim Larson
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/17/2021 (Thu.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/18/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/19/2021 (Sat.)

 
Shaheim Larsn
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/20/2021 (Sun.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/23/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/24/2021 (Thu.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/25/2021 (Fri.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/26/2021 (Sat.)

 
Shaheim Larsn
two people
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/27/2021 (Sun.)

 
Mason Bowen
Mom, Dad and Mason
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

06/30/2021 (Wed.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

07/01/2021 (Thu.)

 
355 NW Crawford Place, WSNC 27105 

07/02/2021 (Fri.)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |