Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Saint George GOC in Saint Paul MN

Fellowship Hour Hosting Schedule

Please sign up to host a Fellowship (Coffee) Hour after church. You can return to this site to confirm which Sunday you are signed up for.

Some Sundays are fasting days and serving refreshments that adhere to the fast is important. There are more options than you may realize so don't be discouraged from hosting on fasting days. Other Sundays have a special event scheduled by one of the ministry groups and a typical fellowship hour host may not be needed. Many families like to host or co-host on the same day as a memorial and/or serve Koliva. So some coordination or flexibility may be needed from host families already scheduled for those Sundays.

What to bring for a regular Sunday:

·         Individually wrapped treats for 32 people. 

·         Milk (to be dispensed by host only) and/or juice boxes.

·         Coffee (from a coffee shop e.g. Caribou, Starbucks)(to be dispensed by host only) in disposable cups.

 

FASTING TREAT SUGGESTIONS (No eggs, dairy-including whey, or meat):

·         Individually packaged cookies such as ginger snaps, Oreos, or wafer cookies.

·         Individually packaged triscuits, rice cakes or crackers, pretzels, dried fruit or gummies.

·         Individual bars such as Nature Valley Granola, Oats'n'Honey, Roasted Nut Crunch.

·         Individually packaged fruit or veggies.

Created by:   Saint George
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CDT) Location Available Slot
01/05/2020
(Sun. 9:30am - 1:00pm)
Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Lana Kartak
Lana Kartak & Natalie Eidsvold
01/12/2020
(Sun. 9:30am - 1:00pm)
 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Philoptochos Philoptochos
Vasilopita Sunday
01/19/2020
(Sun. 9:30am - 1:00pm)
 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Stephen & Peggy Borzeka
01/26/2020
(Sun. 9:30am - 1:00pm)
 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Lazaros & Anna Christoforides
02/02/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Parish Council
God Parents Sunday
02/09/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Jeanne Eliou
Pendy 2-Year Memorial
02/16/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Spero and Lana Payton
02/23/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Anastasia Maier
Jon and Anastasia Maier and Markos and Soula Chouliaris
03/01/2020 (Sun.) Cheese Fare Dairy, eggs, fish, oil and wine are allowed. Refrain from meat. 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Philoptochos Philoptochos
Cheese Fare Sunday
03/08/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Thanasi Contolatis
Athanasios & Panorea
03/15/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Rita Kanavati
Rita Kanavati & Family
03/22/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Ahepa Ahepa
Greek Independence Day
03/29/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Louie Wakely
Louie & Aleka Pitsavas-Wakely
04/05/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Hiwet Abraha
04/12/2020 (Sun.) Palm Sunday: Fish Allowed 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Ahepa Ahepa
Ahepa
04/19/2020 (Sun.) Pascha: Non Fasting 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
04/26/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Joanna Tzenis
Joanna, Dean, Maria, Mixalis
05/03/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
05/10/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Anastasia Sacacos
05/17/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Tom Lampros
Thomas and Dawn Lampros Family
05/24/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Daniel Simon
Dan and Lyn for American Legion
05/31/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
06/07/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
06/14/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Shannon Canas
George and Shannon & Family
06/21/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
06/28/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
07/05/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
07/12/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
07/19/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
07/26/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
08/02/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
08/09/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
08/16/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
08/23/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
08/30/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
09/06/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
09/13/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
09/20/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
09/27/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
10/04/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
10/11/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
10/18/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
10/25/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
11/01/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Thanasi Contolatis
Thanasi Contolatis & Family
11/08/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Rita Kanavati
Rita Kanavati & Family
11/15/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Lisa Jordan
Lisa Jordan & Family
11/22/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
11/29/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
12/06/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
12/13/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
12/20/2020 (Sun.) Fasting Sunday 

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
12/27/2020 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
01/03/2021 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
01/10/2021 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
01/17/2021 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
01/24/2021 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
01/31/2021 (Sun.)  

Family to Host Social/Coffee Hour

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2020 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |  Do not sell my info