Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Fort Hill UMC

Backpacks for Kids

NOTE:  THERE HAS BEEN A CHANGE IN THE TIME TO START PACKING!  IN ORDER TO BETTER ACCOMODATE THE SCHOOLS' SCHEDULES, WE WILL START PACKING ON THURSDAYS AT 4:30pm BEGINNING SEPTEMBER 5, 2019.

This program is a partnership between the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank, Fort Hill United Methodist Church and the Lynchburg Community!  And you are invited to to participate!  

Each Thursday evening (4:30-5:30pm) and occasionally on a Tuesday, approximately 100 bags of food are packed and delivered for kids in need at Dearington Elementary and Bass Elementary Schools.  Volunteers are needed to make this happen, as well as to help unload the Food Bank truck approximately every other Tuesday (2:00-2:30)!  

This opportunity to serve is PERFECT FOR ALL AGES AND ABILITIES!  We welcome volunteers from age 1-100!  You do not need to be a member of the church to participate.  Your civic group, school group, work friends, church group or community individuals are welcome to volunteer! 

Questions?  Contact Kendra Toney at [email protected] or 434-546-0576.

Created by:   Kendra Toney
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (EST) Available Slot
08/13/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
Barbara & Jerry
Kendra Toney
08/15/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  5:00pm - 6:00pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - BASS ONLY (10)

 
9 of 10 slots filled
Becky Spangler
Sandi Kiger
Kendra Toney
Bonnie Kiger
Michele Coghill (2)
Michele & Madison
Charles Sumpter (2)
Emiliy Cassel
08/22/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  5:00pm - 6:00pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - BASS ONLY (10)

 
8 of 10 slots filled
Becky Spangler
Barbara Buit
Charles Sumpter (2)
Emiliy Cassel
Michele Coghill (2)
Michele & Madison
Sandi Kiger
08/27/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
All slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
Barbara & Jerry
Kendra Toney (2)
Casey Wrabley & Kendra
08/29/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  5:00pm - 6:00pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - DEARINGTON ONLY (10)

 
5 of 10 slots filled
Kendra Toney
charles sumpter (2)
Mary & Charlie
Beverly Conner
Barbara Buit
09/05/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
7 of 10 slots filled
Jean Fielding
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Bonnie Tate
Sandi Kiger
Barbara Buit
Kendra Toney
09/10/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
09/12/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
09/19/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
9 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Bonnie Tate
Lisa Roseveare (3)
Barbara Buit
Becky Spangler
Sandy Wheelous
09/24/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
09/26/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
6 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Bonnie Tate
Barbara Buit
Becky Spangler
Sandi Kiger
10/03/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
4 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Barbara Buit
Sandy Wheelous
10/08/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
10/17/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - DEARINGTON ONLY (10)

 
3 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Barbara Buit
10/22/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Barbara Buit (2)
10/24/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
7 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Barbara Buit
Lisa Roseveare (3)
Sandi Kiger
10/31/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
11/05/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Kendra Toney
Barbara Buit (2)
11/07/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
3 of 10 slots filled
Sandy Wheelous
Pack
Sandi Kiger
Barbara Buit
11/14/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
11/19/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Kendra Toney
Barbara Buit (2)
11/21/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
6 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Lisa Roseveare (3)
Kendra Toney
11/28/2019 (Thu.) THANKSGIVING BREAK  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO DELIVERY (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
Kendra Toney
12/03/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Kendra Toney
12/05/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
5 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Sandy Wheelous
Pack
Kendra Toney
Barbara Buit
12/12/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
12/17/2019 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (5)

 
3 of 5 slots filled
Kendra Toney
Barbara Buit (2)
12/19/2019 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
5 of 10 slots filled
charles sumpter (2)
Charles & Mary
Sandy Wheelous
Pack
Kendra Toney
Barbara Buit
12/26/2019 (Thu.) CHRISTMAS BREAK  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

CHRISTMAS BREAK - NO DELIVERY (2)

 
All slots filled
Barbara Buit
Kendra Toney
01/02/2020 (Thu.) CHRISTMAS BREAK  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

CHRISTMAS BREAK - NO DELIVERY (2)

 
All slots filled
Barbara Buit
Kendra Toney
01/09/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
01/14/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
01/16/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
3 of 10 slots filled
Lisa Roseveare (3)
01/23/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
01/28/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
01/30/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
02/06/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - DEARINGTON ONLY (10)

 
02/11/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
02/13/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
02/20/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
02/25/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
02/27/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
03/05/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
03/10/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
03/19/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack & Deliver Bags - DEARINGTON ONLY (10)

 
03/24/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
03/26/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
04/02/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
04/07/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
04/09/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
04/16/2020 (Thu.) SPRING BREAK  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

SPRING BREAK - NO DELIVERY (2)

 
All slots filled
Barbara Buit
Kendra Toney
04/23/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
04/28/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
04/30/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
05/07/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
05/12/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
05/14/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

PEAKLAND UMC to Pack and Deliver Bags

 
Janeen Smith
05/21/2020 (Thu.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
05/26/2020 (Tue.) Fort Hill UMC Back Door  2:00pm - 2:30pm  

Unload the Food Bank truck (4)

 
4:30pm - 5:30pm  

Pack and Deliver Bags (10)

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans


©2019 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service