Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Batavia MainStreet

2022 Batavia Farmers' Market - Community Tent

Thank you for your interest in joining the Batavia Farmers’ Market at the Community Tent.  We are pleased to feature one local non-profit organization each week at the market. There is no fee to reserve the Community Tent.   

The Batavia Farmers' Market is located on N. River Street between Wilson Street and Spring Street and runs from 8:00 am - 12:00 noon.      

Local non-profit organizations may take this opportunity to spread awareness in the community about their organization. You may distribute information, solicit donations, or sell items to benefit your cause. Representatives from your organization must stay at your assigned booth space.  At the market, we do not allow vendors or volunteers to be roaming throughout the market soliciting donations or selling items.

The Community Tent is centrally located in a high-traffic part of the market and we estimate that 1,500 - 2,000 people attend the market each week.

Your organization will be provided with a 10'x10' tent, tent weights, one table, and one chair. You are responsible for retrieving these items from the Batavia MainStreet storage shed, setting up, breaking down, and returning them to the storage shed. 

At this time, we are asking each non-profit organization to only sign up for one date at the market.  At a later time, we will allow organizations to choose additional dates if they are available.

We look forward to a great market season!

Questions? Contact Kathy Kuchta, Farmers' Market Coordinator, at [email protected]

Created by:   Kathy Kuchta
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy CDT) Location Available Slot
05/28/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Rescued Rascals
Rescued Rascals Animal Rescue
06/04/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Susan Ellward
Fox Valley Food for Health
06/11/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Britta McKenna
Batavia Parks Foundation
06/18/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Amanda Bryant
The GardenWorks Project
06/25/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Cindy Morgan
Batavia United Way
07/02/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Michael Stroud
Outinfoxvalley Inc and Batavia Pride.
07/09/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Krystyna Sarrazin
Mutual Ground
07/16/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Barbara Zegiel
Fox Valley Habitat for Humanity
07/23/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Marge Brown
Batavia Foundation for Educational Excellence
07/30/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
cynthia Kieckhefer
Batavia Woman's Club
08/06/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Batavia Bicycle
Batavia Bicycle Commission
08/13/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Jennifer Wisneski
Fox Valley Special Recreation Assocation
08/20/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Shelley Chipkin
Crate Free USA
08/27/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Sucely Garcia
Northern Illinois Food Bank
09/03/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Scott Smith
Cub Scout Pack 112
09/10/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Janene Albrecht
Cub Scout Pack 301
09/17/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Patricia Leonard
Batavia Public Library
09/24/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Cindy Sansale
Just Food Initiative of the Fox Valley
10/01/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Reed McLaughlin
STAGE Batavia
10/08/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Cathy Madlinger
Batavia RSVP
10/15/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
Kimo Hemmes
Batavia Boy Scout Troop 43
10/22/2022 (Sat.)  

Community Tent

 
10/29/2022
(Sat. 10:00am - 2:00pm)
Different location & time - In conjunction with BatFest - Near Peg Bond Center or on Houston Street 

Community Tent

 
Trevor Steinbach
Batavia Lodge 404
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2022 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |