First Church Cambridge

First Church Shelter Dinners

THANK YOU for helping out the First Church Shelter during these uncertain times. As you may know already, we are looking for simple trays of food that feed our 14 guests and up to 2 staff members each night. Ideal meals would be casseroles, lasagnas, shepherd's pie, chili, etc. Basically food with uncomplicated heating instructions that can be frozen if necessary. There are NO dietary restrictions and we welcome both vegetarian and meat-based meals. Here are some drop-off guidelines:

1) The best time to deliver the meal is between 2-4pm. Please wear a mask, and go to the very back entrance of First Church, past the rear driveway on the Mason Street side. By the brown doors is a doorbell/squawk box you can ring and someone will come and pick up the food. We've asked guests and staff to also wear masks, but if you’d prefer, feel free to tell that person that you’re leaving the food on the bench outside.

2) If there is no answer at the doorbell, please call the Shelter office at (617) 661-1873, and tell them you’re leaving food on the bench outside.

3) If there is no answer at the office, please call our director Jim Stewart at (617) 694-7894, and he will let the staff know that you’re leaving food on the bench outside.

4) If there is no answer from Jim, please call me, Brian Funck at (323) 791-1719, and I will inform the staff that you’ve left food on the bench outside.

Feel free to email any questions: [email protected] Thank you for supporting the work of the Shelter!

Created by:   Brian Funck
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Location Available Slot
09/22/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
09/23/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
09/24/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
09/25/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
09/26/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
09/27/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
susie rioff
09/28/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Linda Miller
09/29/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
09/30/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Aimee Choi
10/01/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/02/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Alex B
10/03/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/04/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
susie rioff
10/05/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Linda Miller
10/06/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/07/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
10/08/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/09/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/10/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/11/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/12/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Linda Miller
10/13/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
10/14/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/15/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/16/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/17/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/18/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
susie rioff
10/19/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Linda Miller
10/20/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
10/21/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/22/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/23/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Alex B
10/24/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/25/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
susie rioff
10/26/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Linda Miller
10/27/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/28/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy Alster
10/29/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/30/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
10/31/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/01/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/02/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/03/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/04/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy & Kathleen Alster
11/05/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/06/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/07/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/08/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/09/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/10/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/11/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy & Kathleen Alster
11/12/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/13/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/14/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/15/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/16/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/17/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy & Kathleen Alster
11/18/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/19/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/20/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/21/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/22/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/23/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/24/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/25/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy & Kathleen Alster
11/26/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/27/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/28/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/29/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
11/30/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/01/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
Kristy & Kathleen Alster
12/02/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/03/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/04/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/05/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/06/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/07/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/08/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/09/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/10/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/11/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/12/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/13/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/14/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/15/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/16/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/17/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/18/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/19/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/20/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/21/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/22/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/23/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/24/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/25/2021 (Sat.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/26/2021 (Sun.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/27/2021 (Mon.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/28/2021 (Tue.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/29/2021 (Wed.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/30/2021 (Thu.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
12/31/2021 (Fri.)  

Dinner for 16 People

Please note if your meal feeds fewer than 16. We'll still take it!

 
©2021 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |