Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
Royal Oak Nature Society

Tenhave Fence Patrol - 2022

We need help keeping an eye on the fence at Tenhave. Maintaining the fence helps to keep deer out of the park and in turn, protects the native plants in the woods. Falling branches, wind, and humans sometimes knock down the top wires and cause holes in the fence. We like to have someone walk the fence line once a week to insure that it is well maintained.

Please consider signing up for one of the weeks below (Sunday is the start date for each week). You can patrol the fence anytime during the week you sign up. Total time is usually under an hour.

What to Look for:

  • Broken wires at the top of the fence
  • Holes in the fence
  • Holes under the fence (less than six inches is ok)
  • Unlocked or open gates (from the private homes – along Lexington and Custer)
  • Anything else that seems out-of-place
  • If you have the time, feel free to walk the trails and look for trees down over the trail, trash, or other problems

How to Report:

If you see a problem look for the nearest fence post, they are all numbered. Write the problem down with the fence post number and the street: Lexington (south), Custer, (east) Normandy (north), or soccer field (west). You can also take photos with your phone of problems, but be sure to get the location still. If it is a small issue, and you fix it yourself, please report it anyway. If you find a problem on a trial, report it along with the trail name (see map below).

Preferred: Fill out this simple Google form at: https://forms.gle/VLNvqBkyw5sM7dqD7

or Email Bob Muller at: [email protected]

Please let us know even if everything looks good!

Path to Follow:

It works best to enter the park on the south side off of Lexington and walk around counter clockwise. Take a right turn after entering the gate and walk inside of the fence along Lexington and Custer and then exit by the north gate at Normandy. You can then see the fence best by walking on the outside along Normandy and the soccer field sides back to the start.

Here is a map of the woods: https://www.alltrails.com/explore/trail/us/michigan/tenhave-woods-nature-trail?ref=sidebar-view-full-map

This map shows the trail names: https://www.romi.gov/DocumentCenter/View/16629/Tenhave-Woods-Trail-Map?bidId=

 

Items to Bring:

  • Notebook and pen (to record problems)
  • Gloves and trash bag (for cleaning up along the paths)
  • bug spray (in the summer)
  • Boots (especially if signing up for a spring slot)
  • Long pants and sleeves also recommended

Your help is appreciated, Thanks!

Location: Tenhave Woods
Lexington, Royal Oak, MI 48073

Created by:   Michelle Watson
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy EDT) Available Slot
03/27/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Rob Moore
04/03/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Jim And Laura Rogers
04/10/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
04/17/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Vanessa Schultz
04/24/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Don and Kathy Gavin
05/01/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Vanessa Kuhlman
05/08/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Tressa Orthmeyer
Orthmeyer Family
05/15/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
05/22/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Vanessa Schultz
05/29/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Colin Bibbs
06/05/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Robert Bryson
06/12/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
06/19/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Don and Kathy Gavin
06/26/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Debbie Elliott
07/03/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Nanyla Roland
07/10/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
07/17/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Evan Rose
07/24/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Niki Atal
07/31/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Robert Schneider
08/07/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
08/14/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
08/21/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Colin Bibbs
08/28/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Robert Bryson
09/04/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
09/11/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
09/18/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Vanessa Schultz
09/25/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Colin Bibbs
10/02/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
10/09/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
10/16/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
10/23/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Vanessa Schultz
10/30/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
11/06/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Ken Caldwell
11/13/2022 (Sun.)

W

 
Want no ads? View Plans
Want no ads? View Plans
©2022 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service  |