Families
Families

Summer sUUperhero Teacher Sign-Up

Sunday morning Summer Religious Education is all about identifying the change our children would like to make in the world and what “superpowers” they have in themselves to help bring about that change. 

Sunday mornings this summer our children, youth and their leaders will have fun exploring ideas like, “With great power comes great responsibility” and “Work with others who share your mission.” Sign up to be a sUUerphero teacher today!

Lesson plans will be provided (though creativity is welcome!)

If you have questions or concerns, contact, Religious Education Assistant, Julie Excell at julieexcell@jeffersonunitarian.org or call the office at 303-279-5282. 

Created by:   Jefferson Unitarian Church
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy MDT) Location Available Slot
06/04/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Find the change you want to make in the world. – Batman 
Adult Teacher (2)  
1 of 2 slots filled
Alex Wilder
06/11/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) To change to world, start with yourself. – Iron Man 
Adult Teacher (2)  
1 of 2 slots filled
Caroline Barajas
06/18/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) What makes you different may be your superpower. – Charles Xavier/X-Men 
Adult Teacher (2)  
06/25/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Get to know your superpowers. – Green Lantern 
Adult Teacher (2)  
07/02/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Practice using your superpowers. – Spider-Man 
Adult Teacher (2)  
07/09/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Start small. -- Supergirl 
Adult Teacher (2)  
07/16/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) With great power comes great responsibility. – Black Panther 
Adult Teacher (2)  
07/23/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Understand the problem you’re trying to solve. -- Catwoman 
Adult Teacher (2)  
1 of 2 slots filled
Tracy Nolan
07/30/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Work with others who share your mission. – The Avengers 
Adult Teacher (2)  
08/06/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Have mentors…but be yourself. – Kamala Kahn/Ms. Marvel 
Adult Teacher (2)  
08/13/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Know your Kryptonite. – Superman 
Adult Teacher (2)  
08/20/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Resist brainwashing. Keep questioning your beliefs. – Renee Montoya/The Question 
Adult Teacher (2)  
08/27/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15pm) Seek truth and learn to recognize falsehood. – Wonder Woman 
Adult Teacher (2)  
09/03/2017 (Sun. 10:45am - 12:15am) Be the change you want to see in the world. – YOU! 
Adult Teacher (2)  
©2017 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home