Beth El Synagogue Center

Daily Minyan

Dear Beth El Family,

As many of you may know, we are trying to put together a campaign to encourage more participation in our daily minyan. Over the past few months, several of our regular morning minyan attendees have passed away or are no longer able regularly attend the minyan. As a result, there have been several mornings where we had to make phone calls and wait 20-30 minutes in order to make the minyan. We want to change this. Maimonides, the 12th century Rabbi and philosopher writes in his book, The Guide for the Perplexed,  that being a part of a minyan is important, not only to provide a space to say kaddish, but more importantly, because it fosters a sense of love, friendship, and mutual assistance among the group members. He teaches us that it is only by being in close relationship with one another that we can truly call ourselves a community. Following this teaching, we are working hard to ensure that Beth El continues to have daily Shacharit, Mincha, and Maariv services. BUT WE NEED YOUR HELP! This signup sheet lists every day for the next 3 months, beginning after Passover. We would love it if you could sign up FOR AT LEAST ONE day a month to attend morning and/or evening minyan. Please put which minyan (morning or evening) you are signing up for in the comment section!

*****Please note that this sign-up calendar has a range of 2 hours (7-9pm) listed for evening minyan. Since the times for evening minyan change each week IT IS IMPORTANT TO CHECK THE SYNAGOGUE CALENDAR FOR EXACT MINYAN TIMES****

Warm Regards,

Clergy team

Location: Beth El

Created by:   Zachary Sitkin
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Available Slot
04/08/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/09/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Alan Kellman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Debbie Young
04/10/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
All slots filled
Jack Renick
Teddy ZAbb
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Steven Berkowitz
04/11/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Mark Silver
Jeff Mittleman
04/12/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Mark Silver
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Teddy ZAbb
Debbie Young
04/13/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Jack Renick
Jeff Mittleman
04/15/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/16/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/17/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Jack Renick
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/18/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Robert Patchen
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
Barbara Cohen
04/19/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/20/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Jack Renick
Jeff Mittleman
04/22/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Carrie Fox
Are Services really 2 hours? It says 7-9 but that can’t be rig rigjt
04/23/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/24/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Jack Renick
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/25/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
Jayne Peister
04/26/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/27/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Jack Renick
Jeff Mittleman
04/29/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
04/30/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/01/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jayne Peister
05/02/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Robert Patchen
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Debbie Young
Jeff Mittleman
05/03/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/04/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
05/06/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/07/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/08/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/09/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Robert Patchen
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
05/10/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Teddy ZAbb
05/11/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
05/13/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/14/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/15/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/16/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
05/17/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/18/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/20/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/21/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/22/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Joyce Wechsler
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/23/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
3 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Robert Patchen
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
05/24/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/25/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/27/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/28/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/29/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Joyce Wechsler
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/30/2018 (Wed.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Mark Seidenfeld
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
05/31/2018 (Thu.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
06/01/2018 (Fri.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman
06/03/2018 (Sun.) 8:00am - 8:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
2 of 4 slots filled
Merill Resnick
Jeff Mittleman
7:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
06/04/2018 (Mon.) 6:55am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
4:00pm - 9:00pm  

Attendee Name (4)

 
06/05/2018 (Tue.) 7:00am - 7:40am  

Attendee Name (4)

 
1 of 4 slots filled
Jeff Mittleman