Aldersgate Acolytes

Aldersgate Acolytes

What is this?  The acolyte experience at Aldersgate is a meaningful way for 4th through 12th graders to assist the pastors in worship and instill an appreciation for serving the church at a young age.  In this role, they will carry the light of Christ into the sanctuary.

When? Which services?  Acolytes are needed each week at the 8:30 and 11:00 Sunday morning services, unless otherwise noted below. 

How do I sign up?  Please enter your child's name below rather than your own as those listed below will be noted in the weekly bulletin.

What do I need to know?  Please arrive 10 minutes in advance of your service to get ready.  This includes dressing in robes - either red or black as noted below - and cottas and getting acolyte candle lighters lit.  Acolytes, please wait for the pastors before entering the sanctuary for the service.

As an incentive, each month, Elaine Woods will draw one name from those serving and provide a Cold Stone gift card to the acolyte selected.  The more an acolyte serves in a month, the more chances for him or her to receive the gift card!

Questions?  Contact Christy Seyfert, Acolyte Coordinator, at [email protected] or cell 202-674-0704; or Elaine Woods, Director of Children's Ministries, at [email protected]

Created by:  Christy Seyfert
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Location Time (EDT) Available Slot
09/03/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
09/10/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
09/17/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
09/24/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10/01/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
10/08/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  9:00am - 10:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10:30am - 11:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
10/15/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Jack and Laura Thrasher (2)
10/22/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Carson Heiser
  Tabitha Thomas
Tabitha Thomas
10/29/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
11/05/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Lena DiVittorio
Lena DiVittorio
11/12/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
11/19/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Jack and Laura Thrasher (2)
11/26/2017 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Judy Heiser
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
12/03/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
12/10/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Weston Eiserman
  Tobey Jaeger
Tobey Jaeger
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Cherryl Sullivan (2)
Colin & Evan Sullivan
12/17/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Cherryl Sullivan (2)
Colin & Evan Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
12/24/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  10:00am - 11:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Cherryl Sullivan (2)
Colin & Evan Sullivan
1:00pm - 2:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
3:00pm - 4:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Lena DiVittorio
  Tabitha Thomas
5:00pm - 6:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sarah Thrasher (2)
Jack and Laura Thrasher
12/31/2017 (Sun.) Red robes  10:00am - 11:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Cherryl Sullivan (2)
Colin & Evan Sullivan
01/07/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Weston Eiserman
  Jacquie Jaeger
Tobey Jeger
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Carson Heiser
  Jack Thrasher
01/21/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sarah Thrasher
Jack and Laura Thrasher
  Sarah Thrasher
Jack and Laura Thrasher
01/28/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Tabitha Thomas
Tabitha Thomas
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Jack and Laura Thrasher (2)
Jack and Laura Thrasher
02/04/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Carson Heiser
  Sydney Veatch
02/11/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sarah Thrasher (2)
Jack and Laura Thrasher
02/18/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney Veatch
  Laura Thrasher
02/25/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
03/04/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Carson Heiser
  Sydney Veatch
03/11/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sarah Thrasher (2)
Jack and Laura Thrasher
03/18/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Carson Heiser
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
03/25/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Shannon Eiserman
Unable to make it sorry! Can’t get it to delete
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
04/01/2018 (Sun.) Red robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Carson Heiser
10:00am - 11:00am  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Shannon Eiserman (2)
Weston eiserman, tobey Jaeger
11:30am - 12:30pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Colin & Evan Sullivan (2)
04/08/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
04/15/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Jack and Laura Thrasher (2)
04/22/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Colin Sullivan
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
04/29/2018 (Sun.) Black robes *Note: this Sunday is the confirmation retreat  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Sydney Veatch
05/06/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
All slots filled
  Sydney and Madison Seyfert (2)
05/13/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
1 of 2 slots filled
  Jack and Laura Thrasher
05/20/2018 (Sun.) Red robes *Note: this Sunday is the confirmation ceremony  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
05/27/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
06/03/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
06/10/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
06/17/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 
06/24/2018 (Sun.) Black robes  8:30am - 9:30am  

Acolyte (2)

 
11:00am - 12:00pm  

Acolyte (2)

 


©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home