Prayer Breakfast Volunteers

Community Prayer Breakfast

Cypress Lake UMC will help organize the 2018 Community Prayer Breakfast on Thursday, May 3 at City of Palms Park, located at 2201 Edison Avenue in Fort Myers. Coordinated by local faith-based organizations with support from the City of Fort Myers, this free, ticketed event brings the community together in unified prayer. In addition to a buffet-style breakfast beginning at 6:05 am, guest speaker Dr. Rick Rigsby will inspire the attendees with his blend of common sense wisdom and humor.

Volunteers will be needed the day of the event as well as leading up to the event. Sign up under the area of your interest below, and plan to attend the Volunteer Training on Monday, April 16 at 6 pm in the Fellowship Hall. Contact volunteer coordinator Julie Riching at [email protected] with questions.

Please be sure to mark your shirt size in the comments if you will be volunteering on May 3!

Created by:   Community Prayer Breakfast
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Available Slot
04/30/2018 (Mon.) 1:00pm - 3:00pm  

Program Stuffers (20)

Stuff printed programs, etc.

8 of 20 slots filled
Isobel Charleton
leaving Ft Myers May 1
Jim Charleton
leaving Ft Myers May 1
Janet McVay
Margaret Mowers
Judy Keasel
Joyce Henderson
Gay Trippe
Sharon Luther
05/02/2018 (Wed.)  

Prayer team

Walk the event venue prior to the event, praying over each chair and the podium for a successful event. Team leader: Sharon Luther

12 slots filled - more available
Denise Canestrano
Sharon Luther
Jim Luther
Jo Austin
Jan Scharlau
Jerry Hesse
Judy Hesse
Edith Hamrick
Jim Howey
Janet McVay
i have already ordered from other sign up
Ed Steffens
Linda Chadwick

Event Team

Complete table and place settings presentations (put out tablecloths, programs, pens, bottled water, etc). Team leader: Diana McGee

30 slots filled - more available
Martha Huffman
Gregge Johnson
Barb Johnson
Bud Orcutt
Patti Orcutt
Diana McGee
Karen Constantine
Ann Sell
table cloths
Linda Swank
Wendy Brookover
Jim Brookover
Judith Wilson
Gay Trippe
Linda Montgomery
Jay Montgomery
Vickie Elwood
Carol Lee Morgan
Jenny Martin
Vic Martin
Gail Black
Judy Green
J. Preston Armstrong
Phyllis Holley
Ferne Ford
Shirley Searight
Judi Kriss
Joyce Henderson
CC Mattingly
Ed Steffens
Coordinate with emergency/safety teams
Mary Metheny
greenery leader

Before the event - any (20)

Please assign me wherever you need me.

3 of 20 slots filled
Kathy Jesonowski
Inge Carena
Nancy Morgan
05/03/2018 (Thu.) 5:00am - 7:30am  

Parking Team (10)

Direct cars to valets or parking slots as they enter City of Palms. Team Leader: Matt Lewis

4 of 10 slots filled
Bill Zeeb
Phil Coker
Tyler Horn
Jim Luther
5:00am - 10:00am  

Outside Greeters

Welcome guests to the event venue, directing from parking to entrances. Flashlights will be provided as necessary. Team leader: Josh Losey

19 slots filled - more available
Denise Canestrano
Josh Losey
William Swanson
Samantha Didio
Amy Speas
Rebecca Speas
Paula Kraft
Marianne Patton
Doug Patton
Biff Staples
Debbie Wright
Jay Montgomery
Alan Hawthorne
Dave Jaggers
Jenny Martin
Vic Martin
Mike Posch
Charlotte Donabedian
Debbie Whitehead
cannot attend 4/16 mtg

Inside Greeters

Welcome our guests and see to their needs. At the end of the event, thank them for sharing the morning with us. Team Leader: Jodi Harrison

56 slots filled - more available
Joyce Henderson
Jan McPeak
Val McPeak
Rose Zimmer
Charles Norris
Faye Norris
Sharon Luther
Jim Luther
Janet Booker
Herb Anciaux
Marcia Anciaux
Sandra Thompson
Jodi Harrison
Amy Rybicki
Ann Sell
Lead on Sponsor seating
Tim McGee
Sallie Seabury
interested in taking tickets
Carole Bartol
Judith Wilson
Leslie Law
ticket taker
Don Grassmyer
Sue Grassmyer
Gary Trippe
Linda Montgomery
Brent Grinold
Gerry Grinold
Peg Andrews
Bob Andrews
Nancy Morgan
Carol Lee Morgan
Judy Green
J. Preston Armstrong
Harriet Millhof
Rod Millhof
Carol Clem
Registration/ tickets
Bronwyn Bedient
Registration/ e-tickets
Diana McGee
Edith Hamrick
Pat Geis
Carol Skillicorn
Julie Riching
Carrie Pierce-Myers
Nancy Coker
Tricia Coker
Judi Kriss
Megan Myers
Larry Geiger (2)
Pam Geiger
Debbie Scrogham
Ticket Taker
Sharon Marcoux
Dave Hamrick
Jeane Hendrix
George Fox
Ruth Edwards
Allen Prather

Day of event - any (20)

Please assign me wherever you need me.

12 of 20 slots filled
Doug Scharf
Sharon Mahoney
Eva Knight
Lorraine Weber
Peggy Stinson
Gay Trippe
Brenda Hascall
Jonet Jaggers
will need place to sit if tired
Jim Howey
Joyce Loadholtz
Janet McVay
Gini Moore
©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home