Advocates for Children

April Calendar

We welcome volunteers to provide a meal at the shelter or sponsor a meal at a local restaurant during the month of April. Please contact me at the shelter if you have an activity that you would like to sponsor or invite our children to attend. The phone number at Flowering Branch Children's Shelter is 770-382-6180. If you prefer to provide a meal, please take a moment to look over the calendar and sign up for an opening. Please include contact information (phone number or e-mail address), so that I can confirm the date and details with you.

Meal Provider Tips: Please provide a meal for approximately 16 to 18 people (This will include all of our residents and staff.) Breakfast is served around 9 am on weekends and school holidays. Lunch is served at 12 pm on weekends and school holidays. Dinner is served at 6pm. Please drop off the meal off at the front of the shelter about 30 minutes or more prior to the serving times. If you plan on staying and serving the meal with our children, you must have finger printing and background checks completed prior to your visit for all members of your party. (Please contact Dawn Landrum at the shelter regarding the background check process.) It would be a huge help if you could specify what you will bring so that we can plan the shelter menu accordingly to avoid any meal duplications. If you need to cancel a meal donation/sponsorship, please let me know as soon as possible so that I can provide a replacement in the menu calendar. Please include your contact information so that I can notify you of any changes in the calendar or schedule of events. 

Thanks,

Philip Chernutan,

Nutrition Specialist

[email protected]

 

Location: FBCS

Created by:   Philip Chernutan
 
Already signed up? You can change your sign up.

Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Time (EDT) Available Slot
04/01/2018 (Sun.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/02/2018 (Mon.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
ILP Etiquette Dinner
04/03/2018 (Tue.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Kiwanis Club - Pizza
04/04/2018 (Wed.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/05/2018 (Thu.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/06/2018 (Fri.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/07/2018 (Sat.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/08/2018 (Sun.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/09/2018 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Riverside Community Church - Kay Johnson
04/10/2018 (Tue.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/11/2018 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/12/2018 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/13/2018 (Fri.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/14/2018 (Sat.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
Rick and Colleen Schreiman
Pancakes and sausage
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Heidi Sims
04/15/2018 (Sun.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
Philip Chernutan
Emerson Baptist Church - Allen & Tina Beringause
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/16/2018 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Joe & Claudia Peppe
04/17/2018 (Tue.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Cartersville Women's Group - Wanda Spencer
04/18/2018 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/19/2018 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Cartersville 1st Baptist - Nancy Childs
04/20/2018 (Fri.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/21/2018 (Sat.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/22/2018 (Sun.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/23/2018 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/24/2018 (Tue.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Chick-fil-a - Glenn Jordan
04/25/2018 (Wed.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/26/2018 (Thu.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/27/2018 (Fri.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/28/2018 (Sat.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/29/2018 (Sun.) 9:00am  

BREAKFAST

 
12:00pm  

LUNCH

 
6:00pm  

DINNER

 
04/30/2018 (Mon.) 6:00pm  

DINNER

 
Philip Chernutan
Creekside Fellowship - Rebekah Beaver


©2018 SignUpGenius.
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Home